AC VRF System Installation
VA Network Contracting Office 9 · Open for bids · Amended Oct 22
SDVOSB only
This office usually pays ~$22.2k for plumbing jobs
Metro area
Also called: Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Franklin, TN
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
VA Network Contracting Office 9 · Open for bids · Amended Oct 22
SDVOSB only
This office usually pays ~$22.2k for plumbing jobs
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open HVAC & Plumbing bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$32,127
The middle of 73 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $17.3k and $168k.
2
Median bids per award, reported for 22 of 22 competed awards. 14% drew only one bid.
74%
Share of the 73 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 6 | $33,132 |
| FY2017 | 7 | $7,013 |
| FY2018 | 3 | – |
| FY2019 | 4 | – |
| FY2020 | 4 | – |
| FY2021 | 7 | $27,251 |
| FY2022 | 6 | $61,973 |
| FY2023 | 23 | $94,963 |
| FY2024 | 24 | $28,448 |
| FY2025 | 13 | $18,833 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 19 | $149,688 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 23, 2026 | Repair of Chillers 36C24926P0544 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Johnson Controls Building Solutions, LLC | $16,421 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 22, 2026 | AHU Refurbishment 36C24926P0541 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Semper Fidelis Construction & Development LLC | $180,000 | 6 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Project 626A4-22-202 Upgrade Steam Distribution System 36C24926C0058 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Unusually large | Pipe Line Utility Contractors, LLC | $20,304,946 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 1, 2026 | 3 and 3 ACO Contracted Employees 36C24926P0480 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | S. M. Lawrence Company, Inc. | $1,848,750 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Jul 23, 2026 | VFD Replacements 36C24926P0469 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Innovators Transportation LLC | $324,995 | 8 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Replace Wing Coil AHU 36C24926P0416 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $22,746 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 29, 2026 | AHU Refurbishment 36C24926P0417 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dri, Inc. | $2,961,475 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jun 18, 2026 | STRI Replace Plumbing, Mold Remediation, HVAC Installation, and Crawlspace Encapsulation 140P5226P0038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $114,012 | 10 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 30, 2026 | Chiller & Pump Replacements 36C24926P0325 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Accord Federal Services, LLC | $697,697 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Feb 5, 2026 | HEPA Filters for Operating Rooms 36C24926P0165 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $127,594 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Feb 4, 2026 | Duct Work Repair 36C24926P0170 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $9,488 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jan 9, 2026 | Air Handling Units Chilled Water Coils 36C24926P0149 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $101,264 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 30, 2025 | Morgue Tray/Cabinet Repair 36C24926P0123 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $30,400 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Dec 18, 2025 | Operation of heating and cooling plants 36C24926P0126 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | S. M. Lawrence Company, Inc. | $575,280 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 10, 2025 | Emergency Replacement of Steam Coils 36C24926P0106 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $32,738 | 1 | Not competed Veteran-owned |
| Nov 3, 2025 | Flow Meter 36C24926P0073 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Aston Brecken Solutions LLC | $6,124 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Nov 1, 2025 | ACO Operators 36C24926P0074 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Citadel Federal Solutions LLC | $149,688 | 7 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Nov 1, 2025 | ACO Operators 36C24926P0077 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | S. M. Lawrence Company, Inc. | $201,630 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Oct 29, 2025 | Boilers Maintenance Services 36C24926N0240 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | S. M. Lawrence Company, Inc. | $191,104 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Oct 1, 2025 | Purchase Three (3) Fire Pump Tests and Reports 36C24926P0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Accord Federal Services, LLC | $2,995 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 7, 2025 | Repair/Replacement of Insulation on EF11 and EF12 Ventilation Ductwork 36C24925P0766 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $8,313 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| May 1, 2025 | Separator Service 36C24925P0510 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $4,675 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Apr 23, 2025 | Replaced Coil in AHU 30 36C24925P0500 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $18,129 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 12, 2025 | Nashville VAMC Dialysis Drain Replacement 36C24925P0398 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $26,731 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Feb 28, 2025 | Boilers Maintenance 36C24925P0373 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | S. M. Lawrence Company, Inc. | $182,004 | 6 | Competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | 29 | $15,675,798 |
| 2 | S. M. Lawrence Company, Inc. | 6 | $1,141,702 |
| 3 | Roscoe Brown, Incorporated | 4 | $45,086 |
| 4 | The Povolny Group Inc | 3 | $2,871,251 |
| 5 | Lonergan Electric Service Inc | 2 | $161,451 |
| 6 | Siemens Industry Inc | 2 | $116,575 |
| 7 | The Comfort Group, Inc. | 2 | $16,411 |
| 8 | Valcorp Enterprises LLC | 1 | $1,117,501 |
| 9 | Grace Contracting LLC | 1 | $283,071 |
| 10 | Enviros LLC | 1 | $250,000 |
Was the work open to bids?
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 3 equipment purchases, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 36C24925D0040 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 1 | Oct 31, 2029 |
| 36E77620D0009 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 1 | Sep 30, 2025 |
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
Ordering period ends Dec 18, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract.
Incumbent: Multi Air Services Engineers, Corp Buyer: 47QSMS
GS21F050AA on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.