Metro area
Electrical contracts in the Rochester, NY area
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Electrical bids here now
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$79,192
The middle of 20 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $42.2k and $255k.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 15 of 15 competed awards. 13% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
80%
Share of the 20 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle electrical award in the Rochester, NY area was $79.2k (FY2021-FY2025, 20 priced awards).
- That is 29% higher than the median for electrical in New York ($61.5k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 15 of 15).
- 13% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 80% of priced awards.
- Tip 60% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work in the Rochester, NY area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 5 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 3 | – |
| FY2017 | 1 | – |
| FY2018 | 6 | $112,413 |
| FY2019 | 4 | – |
| FY2020 | 2 | – |
| FY2021 | 4 | – |
| FY2022 | 3 | – |
| FY2023 | 4 | – |
| FY2024 | 4 | – |
| FY2025 | 5 | $71,890 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 1 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $79,192
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 7, 2026 | Cover, Electronic Co SPE4A726PD435 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Dynalec Corporation | $14,115 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 5, 2026 | This Unilateral Award Is for the Construction Cost of the UPS and UPS Ancillary Equipment Removal and Installation at Dansville, NY ARSR. 21002667 6973GH26F00741 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Port Graham Development Corporation | $77,985 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 9, 2026 | Cover, Electronic Co SPE4A726P9311 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Dynalec Corporation | $18,164 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 2, 2025 | Cover, Electronic Co SPE4A726P3416 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Dynalec Corporation | $13,623 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 28, 2025 | CSS 88833-NY126 Replace Lighting Fixtures W15QKN25CA071 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Tripact, LLC | $181,807 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 18, 2025 | Replace 5MV Transformer 36C24225C0093 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | DC Services Cny, LLC | $419,263 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 9, 2025 | The Contractor Is Responsible for All Corrective and Preventative Maintenance. The Contractor Shall Schedule and Perform Service to the Elevators in a Manner Which Minimally Disrupts Passenger Flow. W912P425PA003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Kone Inc | $13,296 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 22, 2025 | Update/Repair of the Elevator Controller and Drive. Contractor Shall Be a Licensed Elevator Electrical and Mechanical Contractor in New York State of the Last 3 Years. Contractor Must Provide All Labor, Equipment, Supplies, and Materials W912P425PA005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Kone Inc | $71,890 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 18, 2025 | Contract Award for the Upgrade Distributed Antenna System at Mount Morris Dam in MT. Morris, NY W912P425CA022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Fox Partners LLC | $10,857 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| May 1, 2025 | Cover, Electronic Co SPE4A725P9458 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Dynalec Corporation | $13,584 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Oct 8, 2024 | Cover, Electronic Co SPE4A725P0587 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Dynalec Corporation | $8,706 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 13, 2024 | BIL Funds. Construction Cost of UPS and the UPS Ancillary Equipment Removal and Installation at the Rochester, NY (ROC) ATCT per the RFQ-24-22 Bid Package. 22004514 Includes Option #1 Partial Arc Flash Hazard Analysis of the Facility 6973GH24F01425 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Quad J Inc | $255,477 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 9, 2024 | Cover, Electronic Co SPE4A724PE335 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Dynalec Corporation | $52,815 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 17, 2024 | Radio Upgrades 36C24224C0090 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $2,059,412 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Feb 12, 2024 | Replacement Access Control W912P424C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Armitage Architecture Inc. | $255,420 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jan 23, 2024 | Access Control 36C24224C0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Gerke Electric Inc | $598,197 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 20, 2023 | Cover, Electronic Co SPE4A723PF676 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Dynalec Corporation | $7,094 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 1, 2023 | MMD Electrical Improvements W912P423C0018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Henron Electrical Resources LLC | $1,485,021 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Aug 30, 2023 | BIL: Issue Funding for Site Survey, Design, and Installation of Indoor Eg and at Dansville, NY ARSR: 1503110 6973GH23F01769 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Quad J Inc | $233,762 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 2, 2023 | Issue Funding for Site Survey and Design of Outdoor Eg with Subbase Tank at Rochester, NY ATCT: 18028201 6973GH23F01032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC | $32,970 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 18, 2023 | Cover, Electronic Co SPE4A723P9084 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Dynalec Corporation | $3,010 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Mar 1, 2023 | PRC-117 Radio Jax N7027223P0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | L3HARRIS Global Communications, Inc. | $9,598 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Oct 7, 2022 | Cover, Electronic Co SPE4A723P0570 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Dynalec Corporation | $17,700 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 13, 2022 | BIL Funding for Site Survey, Design, Eg Installation and for Rochester, NY ALS: 22001752 BIL 22002162 6973GH22F01732 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | Urban Electric, Inc | $310,057 | 9 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 29, 2022 | Canandaigua Wiring Project 36C25922P1014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dash Technologies Inc | $86,495 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Henron Electrical Resources LLC | 2 | $1,554,641 |
| 2 | Quad J Inc | 2 | $489,239 |
| 3 | Kone Inc | 2 | $85,186 |
| 4 | Fox Partners LLC | 2 | $63,832 |
| 5 | Gerke Electric Inc | 1 | $598,197 |
| 6 | DC Services Cny, LLC | 1 | $419,263 |
| 7 | Armitage Architecture Inc. | 1 | $255,420 |
| 8 | Tripact, LLC | 1 | $181,807 |
| 9 | O'Connell Electric Company, Inc. | 1 | $128,877 |
| 10 | Dash Technologies Inc | 1 | $86,495 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 12 (60%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 5 (25%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 3 (15%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 8 (40%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Veteran-owned 6 (30%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Small business 3 (15%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- 8(a) 3 (15%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 8 equipment purchases, 2 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6973GH22D00014 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 2 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| 6973GH22D00008 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 1 | Oct 31, 2026 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Port Graham Development Corporation Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Quad J Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
1 more contract ends in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistOther trades in this area
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.