Base or VA center · Virginia

Naval Support Facility Dahlgren: federal construction & facilities contracts

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open bids here now

No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$163,479

The middle of 326 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $43.5k and $493k.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 88 of 88 competed awards. 15% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

87%

Share of the 326 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award at Naval Support Facility Dahlgren was $163k (FY2021-FY2025, 326 priced awards).
  • That is 3.1 times the median for all construction & facilities work in Virginia ($51.9k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 88 of 88).
  • 15% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • In FY2025 the middle award was $258k, about the same as in FY2024.
  • Tip 71% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
  • Tip 50% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work near Naval Support Facility Dahlgren

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 71 awards. Most in one year: 100 awards in FY2016. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 20 40 60 80 100 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 71 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 71 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 100 $58,722
FY2017 65 $50,081
FY2018 63 $118,381
FY2019 51 $114,273
FY2020 59 $179,768
FY2021 62 $52,908
FY2022 59 $164,958
FY2023 59 $174,816
FY2024 75 $247,782
FY2025 71 $257,930
FY2026 (provisional) 42 $222,931

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (128 awards). The median award, $163,479, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 63 $25k to $250k 128 $250k to $1M 101 $1M to $5M 26 $5M to $25M 8 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $163,479
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jun 25, 2026 DB to 0006 FY26 Roof Safety Guardrails N0017826FD314 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Puyenpa Construction, LLC $195,860 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jun 25, 2026 DB to 0010 B1403 Install New Gutters and Downspouts and Install Concrete Pad N0017826FD315 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Puyenpa Construction, LLC $60,796 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jun 25, 2026 PWD Funding 1 Month Bridge. Pop 1 June 2026 to 30 June 2026. N4008026F0215 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ NJS Joint Venture, LLC $87,740 3 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 23, 2026 B1510 Replace C-Wing Chiller N4008026F0214 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Etolin Strait Associates LLC $689,719 21 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jun 23, 2026 B1700 Replace 2ND Floor HVAC Equipment and DDC N4008026F0216 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Etolin Strait Associates LLC $1,003,141 21 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jun 17, 2026 B183 Basement Water Intrusion N4008026F1173 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Sigcon Solutions, LLC $277,468 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jun 12, 2026 DB to 0007 FY26 Fixed Ladder Safety Upgrades N0017826FD313 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Puyenpa Construction, LLC $198,507 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jun 9, 2026 B190 Replace Windows and Interior Finish Upgrades N4008026F1167 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Sigcon Solutions, LLC $809,042 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jun 4, 2026 FY26 Magazine Security Upgrades Iaw Email Dated 14 May 2026, All Materials Excluding Long-Lead Items Will Be Onsite by 15 September 2026.Iaw Proposal Dated 7 May 2026, Approximately 75% of Project Work Will Be Completed by 15 September 2026. N0017826FD305 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) New Dominion Construction LLC $4,093,255 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone
Jun 4, 2026 DB to 0008 110B Demo and Prep N0017826FD312 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Puyenpa Construction, LLC $175,013 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 31, 2026 PWD Funding 2-MONTH Option. Pop 1 April 2026 to 31 May 2026. N4008026F0166 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ NJS Joint Venture, LLC $162,386 3 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
May 29, 2026 Design Build IDIQ. N0017826FD310 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Puyenpa Construction, LLC $3,965,315 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 28, 2026 B198 Weapon Facility High Bay Expansion N4008026F0191 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Tuckman-Barbee Construction Co., Inc. $7,418,000 6 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 28, 2026 6500 SQ Ft Secure Space Facility N4008026F0195 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Cer, Incorporated $7,533,500 51 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
May 19, 2026 Design Build to 0004 B113 Install Unit Heaters N0017826FD304 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Puyenpa Construction, LLC $179,249 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 18, 2026 B1110 Renovate Range Station 13 - Task Order Award N4008026F0175 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Etolin Strait Associates LLC $868,588 21 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 18, 2026 B1560 HVAC Service Call (CORP) / Need Chiller 1 Repaired / Need Chiller 1 Repaired N4008026P0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Trane U.S. Inc. $12,800 3 Competed Open to all
May 14, 2026 Furnish the Necessary Labor, Material and Equipment to Provide and Deliver Two Generators for Buildings 959 and 960. N4008026C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Carter Machinery Co Inc $317,070 3 Competed Open to all
May 8, 2026 B111 - B218 Structural Inspection and Repairs N4008026F0168 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Etolin Strait Associates LLC $80,613 21 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Apr 24, 2026 DB to 0005 B1560 Generator Programming N0017826FD303 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Puyenpa Construction, LLC $58,451 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Apr 21, 2026 B1480 Expansion for B30 N4008026F1085 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Etolin Strait Associates LLC $1,676,220 21 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Apr 21, 2026 Construction of miscellaneous buildings N4008026F1134 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Sigcon Solutions, LLC $267,511 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Apr 20, 2026 Furnish the Necessary Labor, Material and Equipment to Replace Sprinkler Heads in Building 963. N4008026F0156 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Invicta Global, LLC $7,873 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 20, 2026 Furnish the Necessary Labor, Material and Equipment to Install New 4 Inch Section of Pipe, VIC Couplings and Place System Back in Service After Repairs Are Completed N4008026F0157 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Invicta Global, LLC $4,512 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 20, 2026 Furnish the Necessary Labor, Material and Equipment to Replace a Faulty 6 Inch Victaulic Valve at Building 1530 to Allow the Fire Pump to Properly Operate. N4008026F0158 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Invicta Global, LLC $9,841 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Etolin Strait Partners, LLC 106 $46,918,452
2 Etolin Strait Associates LLC 33 $23,314,640
3 Invicta Global, LLC 32 $1,608,810
4 Superior Structures LLC 20 $3,880,841
5 Trinity USA Contracting, Inc 15 $4,730,351
6 Cremer Global Services, Incorporated 9 $2,861,017
7 Hsu Egi JV LLC 7 $907,183
8 NJS Joint Venture, LLC 6 $2,694,342
9 Melwood Horticultural Training Center, Inc. 5 $1,086,512
10 New Dominion Construction LLC 5 $1,045,763

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 231 (71%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 46 (14%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Competed 42 (13%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 7 (2%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 163 (50%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 74 (23%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • 8(a) 59 (18%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • HUBZone 30 (9%)

    Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.

Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases, 2 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
N4008019D0007 Single-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers 106 Sep 29, 2025
N4008024D0015 Single-award The IDIQ drew 21 offers 33 Sep 24, 2029
N4008019D0311 Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers 32 Sep 30, 2026
N4008023D0008 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 16 Jun 30, 2025
N0017821D4411 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers 15 Feb 1, 2027

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

5 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).

Join the free waitlist
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.