Modernize 6N Inpatient Restrooms (Swing for 3N)
VA Network Contracting Office 16 · Open for bids · Amended Oct 19
SDVOSB only
This office usually pays ~$208k for building construction jobs
Building Construction · Louisiana
Also called: LA
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
1 open for bids + 1 early notice. Early notices are not open for bids yet.
VA Network Contracting Office 16 · Open for bids · Amended Oct 19
SDVOSB only
This office usually pays ~$208k for building construction jobs
USACE Fort Worth District · Announcement (site visit, industry day or plan to award) · Posted Oct 2
Who can bid: not stated
Agency's stated size: $35M–$41.2M
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$214,269
The middle of 760 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $53.5k and $813k.
3
Median bids per award, reported for 426 of 426 competed awards. 19% drew only one bid.
98%
Share of the 760 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 167 | $74,000 |
| FY2017 | 178 | $96,219 |
| FY2018 | 197 | $90,344 |
| FY2019 | 179 | $67,091 |
| FY2020 | 171 | $144,560 |
| FY2021 | 169 | $199,995 |
| FY2022 | 148 | $192,034 |
| FY2023 | 169 | $279,800 |
| FY2024 | 147 | $208,775 |
| FY2025 | 127 | $221,177 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 83 | $157,557 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 25, 2026 | The Purpose of This Task Order to Establish the Operational Task Order Supporting Steady-State Services for Haul, Installation, Maintenance, and Deactivation of Transportable Temporary Housing Units for Housing Missions. 70FB8026F00000098 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Aptim Federal Services, LLC | $18,335 | 9 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 25, 2026 | The Purpose of This Task Order to Establish the Operational Task Order Supporting Steady-State Services for Haul, Installation, Maintenance, and Deactivation of Transportable Temporary Housing Units for Housing Missions. 70FB8026F00000102 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Dynamic Group, LLC | $18,335 | 9 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 22, 2026 | La DOI Facility Repairs FY26-007485, FY26-016171, FY26-016171 12445126F0041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $154,435 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 22, 2026 | Roof Replacement for John Minor Wisdom Court of Appeals in New Orleans, LA. 47PD5226F0516 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | A.R.E. Design & Build, LLC | $1,969,593 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 18, 2026 | Reconfigure Emergency Power at USCG Base New Orleans, LA. 5866091 70Z08226FCEUM0035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Inland Construction & Engineering Inc | $873,350 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Task Order to Replace Waste Receptacles and Install Flagpole Lights at Baton Rouge National Cemetery. 36C78626N0482 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Venergy Group LLC | $37,072 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 14, 2026 | FY26-014988 FY26-015434 FY26-015722 Mill and Overlay 205 and Parking Lot Incorporate the Mandatory Contract Clause Far 52.222 90 12445126F0038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Dot Construction, Inc | $1,170,352 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 11, 2026 | Mission Critical - Apprehending Fugitives FY26-SOG: Gym Equipment Move & Flooring CF: APC-FY26-000307 15M10226PA4700348 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | JB Buildings LLC | $70,200 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 9, 2026 | Construction of the Houma Sugarcane Lab/Office Building 1232SA26C0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Covington Firelake JV, LLC | $19,999,990 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 8, 2026 | Mission Critical - Apprehending Fugitives FY26-SOG: Range Target Maintenance CF: APC-FY26-000387 15M10226PA4700420 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | JB Buildings LLC | $16,800 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Replace Building Automation System at the Hale Boggs Federal Building, New Orleans, LA 70130 47PD5226F0460 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Amstar Inc | $199,568 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Multiple Space Renovation, Baton Rouge, LA 70801 47PD5226F0470 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Sar Development and Construction LLC | $190,505 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Design Build Replace Fire Alarm - Admin BLDG (R-Pop) at USCG Base New Orleans New Orleans, Louisiana Project Number 22991542 70Z08226FCEUM0033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Onopa Services LLC | $1,265,451 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Aug 25, 2026 | Rebuild Tower Site in Leesville, LA 6973GH26C00167 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Daco Construction Company Inc | $9,847,047 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 24, 2026 | Monroe Federal Courthouse Plaster Repair, Located, Monroe, Louisiana 71201 47PD5226F0449 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Amstar Inc | $63,034 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 13, 2026 | Maintenance and Repair Multi-Purpose Building at United States Coast Guard Station Grand Isle, Louisiana, Project Number 30800490 70Z08226FCEUM0028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Inland Construction & Engineering Inc | $1,842,833 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Aug 11, 2026 | COA Chamber's 219 Renovation, New Orleans, LA 70130 47PD5226F0413 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Patton Contractors Inc | $392,985 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 10, 2026 | Mission Critical - Apprehending Fugitives SOG: Range 4 Tower Upgrades CF: APC-FY26-000312 15M10226PA4700288 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | JB Buildings LLC | $124,500 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 5, 2026 | Office Buildout at the US Customs House in New Orleans 47PD5226F0407 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Patton Contractors Inc | $45,357 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 29, 2026 | Judiciary Civic Engagement Center Renovations, New Orleans, LA, LA0035ZZ, New Orleans, LA 70130 47PD5226F0395 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Sar Development and Construction LLC | $179,784 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 27, 2026 | Office Renovation, New Orleans, LA 70130 47PD5226F0371 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Sar Development and Construction LLC | $560,021 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 22, 2026 | Energy Savings Performance Construction Contract IDIQ for VA Nationwide 36C77626N0779 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | TLS-Ces Services I, LLC | $4,888,000 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jun 23, 2026 | Project No. 520-23-707 Replace Wayfinding and Signage for the Alexandria VA Health Care System, Pineville, LA 71360. 36C25626C0048 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Aml-American Made Logistics | $987,000 | 7 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jun 12, 2026 | Roof Drain Repair at the Alexandria, La Federal Courthouse. Building Number LA0002ZZ 47PD5226F0309 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Patton Contractors Inc | $70,313 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 10, 2026 | Replace the Boilers at 42691 Shreveport Federal Courthouse RLA08131, Shreveport, LA 47PD5226F0299 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Patton Contractors Inc | $500,126 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Patton Contractors Inc | 108 | $16,669,045 |
| 2 | National Native American Construction, Inc. | 72 | $28,733,179 |
| 3 | Infinite Energy Construction, Inc | 51 | $8,654,985 |
| 4 | Frazier Investments, Inc. | 28 | $35,267,283 |
| 5 | Up-Side Management Co | 26 | $12,768,416 |
| 6 | Sar Development and Construction LLC | 24 | $4,640,697 |
| 7 | Municipal Base Services LLC | 21 | $15,179,332 |
| 8 | Cci Solutions, LLC | 19 | $7,266,363 |
| 9 | Copper River Infrastructure Services, LLC | 16 | $19,528,525 |
| 10 | Wright Bros LLC | 16 | $15,989,849 |
Was the work open to bids?
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
Left out of the numbers above: 9 equipment purchases, 7 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W911RX22D0001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers | 72 | Jun 15, 2027 |
| 47PH0819D0043 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers | 67 | Jul 8, 2024 |
| FA460817D0003 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers | 51 | Aug 28, 2022 |
| FA460823D0008 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 21 offers | 22 | Nov 9, 2032 |
| 47PH0824D0020 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers | 21 | Sep 3, 2027 |
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
Ordering period ends Mar 29, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract.
Incumbent: Crawford Consulting Services, Inc. Buyer: 47QRAA
GS10F0252Y on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Ordering period ends Aug 9, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract
Incumbent: Dav Energy Solutions, Inc. Buyer: 47QRAA
GS00F314GA on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Contract ends Sep 30, 2027
Chiller Maintenance
Incumbent: Individual contractor (name withheld) Buyer: VA Network Contracting Office 16 Value at award: $41,913
36C25623P0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.