Building Construction · Tennessee

Building Construction federal contracts in Tennessee

Also called: TN

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Early notices here now (not bids yet) (3)

See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.

No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$184,000

The middle of 749 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $44.9k and $708k.

Typical number of bids

4

Median bids per award, reported for 387 of 387 competed awards. 12% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

96%

Share of the 749 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle building construction award in Tennessee was $184k (FY2021-FY2025, 749 priced awards).
  • That is close to the median for building construction nationwide ($178k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 387 of 387).
  • 12% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • In FY2025 the middle award was $274k, up 34% from FY2024 ($205k).
  • Tip 90% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work in Tennessee

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 116 awards. Most in one year: 240 awards in FY2018. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 50 100 150 200 250 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 116 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 116 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 208 $54,776
FY2017 185 $84,964
FY2018 240 $63,698
FY2019 196 $51,594
FY2020 201 $83,963
FY2021 195 $109,197
FY2022 139 $139,165
FY2023 154 $208,621
FY2024 145 $204,959
FY2025 116 $273,675
FY2026 (provisional) 88 $210,321

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (295 awards). The median award, $184,000, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 134 $25k to $250k 295 $250k to $1M 171 $1M to $5M 106 $5M to $25M 37 Over $25M 6
  • Holds the median award, $184,000
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 29, 2026 Roof Replacement at TN0010ZZ USPO and Courthouse Columbia TN 38401 47PE5526F0833 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Chitina Diversified Services, LLC $159,489 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 28, 2026 Repair and Replace Three (3) Tellico Bridges As a Design Build 12445226F0045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Oac Action Construction Corp. $2,712,889 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 28, 2026 The Purpose of This Award Is to Conduct Various Updates That Are Safety and Security Risks at Columbia Federal Building TN0010ZZ. 47PE5526F0793 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Chitina Diversified Services, LLC $107,520 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 28, 2026 Basement Corridor Renovations Fred Thompson FB TN0013ZZ Nashville, TN 37209 47PE5526F0837 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Chitina Diversified Services, LLC $49,381 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 25, 2026 The Purpose of This Task Order to Establish the Operational Task Order Supporting Steady-State Services for Haul, Installation, Maintenance, and Deactivation of Transportable Temporary Housing Units for Housing Missions. 70FB8026F00000103 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Relyant Global LLC $18,335 9 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 24, 2026 Contractor to Install Water Services and Various Upgrades in the 1ST & 3RD Floor Breakrooms at the Howard Baker FB in Knox County, Located Knoxville, TN 37902(TN004ZZ) 47PE5526F0788 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Chitina Diversified Services, LLC $22,260 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 22, 2026 Repair Contract That Includes Exterior Repairs to Two Buildings Damaged in a Fire at the Tellico Ranger Station. 12445226F0038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Ryann and Rose Group, LLC $48,608 4 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 22, 2026 Contractor Shall Furnish All Labor, Equipment, Materials, and Supervision for the Renovation of Fred D Thompson FB TN0013ZZ. 47PE5526F0781 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Chitina Diversified Services, LLC $51,485 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 18, 2026 ARL REQUIREMENTS-26-4050 Main Building Crawl Space Repair, Encapsulation 1305M326P0405 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional W & P LLC $760,000 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 10, 2026 IDIQ Construction MATOC Contract 36C24926N0677 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional David Wyles Construction LLC $586,000 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Sep 10, 2026 Renovation of Facility 36C24926P0531 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Taylor Construction Services, LLC $178,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 9, 2026 Relocate Police Dispatch 36C24926C0068 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Valiant Construction LLC $2,630,360 2 Competed Veteran-owned
Aug 27, 2026 US Court Seals Replacement at the Odell Horton FB TN0088ZZ Memphis, TN 38103 47PE5526F0682 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Chitina Diversified Services, LLC $34,232 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 21, 2026 Fred Thompson Federal Courthouse Office Renovations TN0013ZZ Nashville, TN 37203 47PE5526F0601 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Chitina Diversified Services, LLC $128,963 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 20, 2026 Paint and Carpet Judges Chambers Suite 951 Odell Horton Federal Building TN0088ZZ, Memphis, TN 38103 47PE5526F0597 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Chitina Diversified Services, LLC $67,042 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 19, 2026 Reconfigure Fire Pump TN0029ZZ Jackson, TN 38301 47PE5526F0638 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Chitina Diversified Services, LLC $38,299 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 12, 2026 Parking Lot Repairs Duncan FB TN0076ZZ Knoxville, TN 37902 47PE5526F0610 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Heard Construction, Inc. $759,639 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 30, 2026 USAO Demo Glass Partition & Door Odell Horton FB TN0088ZZ Memphis, TN 38103 47PE5526F0556 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Chitina Diversified Services, LLC $14,908 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 24, 2026 Upgrade Critical Environments I TVHS VAMC, Nashville, TN. 36C24926C0059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Semper Tek Inc $10,638,674 2 Competed Veteran-owned
Jul 21, 2026 Replace Boiler Plant 1 TN0004ZZ Howard Baker Federal Courthouse Knoxville, TN 37902 47PE5526F0445 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Heard Construction, Inc. $705,000 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 15, 2026 3RD Floor Wall and Baseboard Repair US Courthouse and Post Office TN0006ZZ, Chattanooga TN 37402 47PE5526F0384 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Chitina Diversified Services, LLC $14,941 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 15, 2026 Repair Generator W50S9826FA009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes P & W Construction Company, LLC $80,700 after changes 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 10, 2026 Electrical Studies Call Order VISN 10 36C10F26N0029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Dav Energy Solutions, Inc. $612,211 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Jul 8, 2026 The Installation of Electrical Service Connections to Hazmat Containers at BLDG. 5342 W9124826FA130 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Kellie W. Tipton Construction Co, Inc $38,303 6 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone
Jul 2, 2026 See Statement of Work (SOW) W9124826FA119 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Allstate Heating and Cooling, Incorporated $464,078 20 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Ice Technical Services Inc 141 $8,808,221
2 Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC 41 $37,101,903
3 Semper Tek Inc 32 $63,077,104
4 GMH-C JV, LLC 32 $8,227,935
5 Elite Diversified Construction Inc 25 $3,503,759
6 Richland Industries LLC 22 $5,212,822
7 Core Engineering & Construction, Inc. 19 $17,077,751
8 P & W Construction Company, LLC 15 $40,516,830
9 Allstate Heating and Cooling, Incorporated 15 $8,175,766
10 Contego Environmental LLC 14 $25,470,863

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 299 (40%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 274 (37%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Competed 113 (15%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 63 (8%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • 8(a) 210 (28%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Veteran-owned 188 (25%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • Small business 165 (22%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • HUBZone 77 (10%)

    Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.

  • Open to all 76 (10%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Woman-owned 33 (4%)

    Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).

Left out of the numbers above: 3 equipment purchases, 6 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
47PE0120D0011 Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers 66 Dec 9, 2024
47PE0120D0012 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 62 Dec 9, 2025
W9124824D4004 Single-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers 32 Nov 12, 2026
89243120DSC000005 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 23 Apr 30, 2024
FA910120D0001 Single-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers 21 Jul 20, 2025

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

3 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).

Join the free waitlist
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.