Recompetes · Facilities Support · Alabama
Facilities Support contracts ending soon in Alabama
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Facilities support contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Nov 6, 2026
The Objective of This Requirement Is to Provide All Personnel, Materials, Supervision, Subcontracts, and Other Items and Services Necessary to Perform All Operations and Functions for Medical Support Services.
Incumbent: Spectrum Solutions Inc Buyer: USACE Engineering and Support Center, Huntsville
W912DY24D0034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Nov 30, 2026
Fire Suppression IDIQ
Incumbent: Fluid Solutions LLC Buyer: Acquisitions - AQM Momentum
19AQMM23D0032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Feb 20, 2027
The Objective of This Requirement Is to Provide All Personnel, Materials, Supervision, Subcontracts, and Other Items and Services Necessary to Perform All Operations and Functions for Medical Project Support Services (PSS).
Incumbent: Spectrum Solutions Inc Buyer: USACE Engineering and Support Center, Huntsville
W912DY25D0042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Mar 1, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract
Incumbent: H & T Enterprises, Inc. Buyer: 47QSMS
GS21F027GA on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends Mar 26, 2027
Facility Support Services
Incumbent: Mallard Duck Bay Enterprises, LLC Buyer: ATF Acquisitions Management Division Value at award: $244,199
15A00021CAQA00393 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends Mar 31, 2027
Facility Fire Door Inspection - Fire Door & Frame Report Requirements (725 Doors), Electromagnetic Door Testing (30 Doors), and (18) Chute Doors.
Incumbent: HGS Engineering Inc Buyer: VA Network Contracting Office 7 Value at award: $20,854
36C24725F0160 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends Apr 30, 2027
Facility Maintenance, Alabama Sites, Atlanta District Birmingham ATCT, Birmingham, Al MGM ATCT, Tuscaloosa ATCT, Tuscaloosa, AL
Incumbent: Championship Enterprises Inc Buyer: Regional Acquisitions Services Value at award: $156,107
697DCK22C00143 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends May 1, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract
Incumbent: Ebs-4U Inc. Buyer: 47QSMS
47QSHA22D001J on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends May 10, 2027
Maintenance of Caterpillar Generators
Incumbent: Accord Federal Services, LLC Buyer: VA Network Contracting Office 7 Value at award: $57,548
36C24725F0205 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends May 24, 2027
Source America - Janitorial Services Continuation Contract from PD2. W50S6M-22-F-0003
Incumbent: Sourceamerica Buyer: Alabama Air National Guard 117th Wing (USPFO) Value at award: $12,976
W50S6M24FA013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
24 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistPrices in this market
Typical award (median)
$20,155
The middle of 618 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $8.1k and $70.2k.
Typical number of bids
2
Median bids per award, reported for 67 of 67 competed awards. 45% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
92%
Share of the 618 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- 18 recurring facilities support contracts in Alabama end between October 2026 and April 2028, so the work will likely be bought again.
- 16 multiple-award facilities support contract vehicles in Alabama stop taking orders between October 2026 and April 2028.
- The middle facilities support award in Alabama was $20.2k (FY2021-FY2025, 618 priced awards).
- That is close to the median for facilities support nationwide ($19.5k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 67 of 67).
- Tip 84% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
- Tip 78% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new facilities support work in Alabama
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 124 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 91 | $14,358 |
| FY2017 | 118 | $8,943 |
| FY2018 | 87 | $14,849 |
| FY2019 | 126 | $17,528 |
| FY2020 | 87 | $14,726 |
| FY2021 | 104 | $14,875 |
| FY2022 | 139 | $19,953 |
| FY2023 | 122 | $21,215 |
| FY2024 | 129 | $23,423 |
| FY2025 | 124 | $28,592 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 162 | $29,320 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $20,155
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 1, 2026 | Boiler Maintenance and Tuning Services 36C24727F0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Acco Engineered Systems, Inc. | $87,142 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Oct 1, 2026 | Janitorial Services 36C24727F0022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Hamhed LLC | $764,352 | 9 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 29, 2026 | Installation of Emergency Stairwells Floor Signage at the Hugo Black U.S. Courthouse in Jefferson County Located Birmingham, AL 35203(AL0081ZZ) 47PE5526F0846 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Raven Services Corp | $16,350 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 29, 2026 | Office Paint and Carpet Replacement AL0011ZZ Vance FB Birmingham Al 47PE5526F0853 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Raven Services Corp | $18,530 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 28, 2026 | ATC Mobile Facilities Maintenance 70Z08426FATCM0055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $269,650 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 25, 2026 | The Purpose of This PR Is to Replace Non-Compliant ADA Handrails at the Frank M. Johnson Jr. Federal Courthouse, Montgomery, Alabama 36104. 47PE5526F0637 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Raven Services Corp | $19,903 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Tuckpointing Perimeter and Hallway Water Damage Repair Vance Federal Building AL0011ZZ Birmingham AL 35203 47PE5526F0803 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Raven Services Corp | $43,060 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Wooden Window Frames Restoration Vance Federal Building AL0011ZZ Birmingham, AL 35203 47PE5526F0804 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Raven Services Corp | $42,646 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 24, 2026 | Replace Traveling Cable on the Service/Employee Elevator (6) at the Mobile District Courthouse Mobile AL 36602. 47PE5526F0805 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Raven Services Corp | $39,146 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 24, 2026 | ATC Mobile Facilities Maintenance 70Z08426FATCM0052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $156,658 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 24, 2026 | ATC Mobile Facilities Maintenance 70Z08426FATCM0053 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $21,930 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 24, 2026 | ATC Mobile Facilities Maintenance 70Z08426FATCM0054 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $62,951 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Award for Fire, Life and Safety Deficiencies Repairs to Be Made at the Vance Federal Building Birmingham AL 35203. 47PE5526F0795 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Raven Services Corp | $22,306 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 23, 2026 | ATC Mobile Facilities Maintenance 70Z08426FATCM0049 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $122,312 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 23, 2026 | ATC Mobile Facilities Maintenance 70Z08426FATCM0050 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $274,670 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 23, 2026 | ATC Mobile Facilities Maintenance 70Z08426FATCM0051 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $43,105 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 22, 2026 | The Purpose of This Award Is to Update of the 1ST Floor Corridors at Selma FBCH AL0055ZZ. 47PE5526F0776 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Raven Services Corp | $31,855 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 18, 2026 | Fire IDIQ Valletta Fire Pump Replacement 19AQMM26F1536 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Fluid Solutions LLC | $244,685 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 18, 2026 | HVAC Pump Replacement / Mechanical System Reliability at Location FMJ Annex Federal Building & Courthouse | Montgomery, Alabama 36104. 47PE5526F0629 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Raven Services Corp | $18,179 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 18, 2026 | Award to Upgrade the Elevator Floor Indicators at the Vance Federal Building Located Birmingham, AL 35203. 47PE5526F0770 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Raven Services Corp | $32,509 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Award to Replace the CRAC Unit Compressor at the Anniston Federal Building Anniston AL 36201. 47PE5526F0765 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Raven Services Corp | $8,142 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 15, 2026 | Pressure Wash Building Exterior at the Huntsville Federal Building & Courthouse Huntsville, AL, Huntsville, AL 35801. 47PE5526F0726 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Raven Services Corp | $47,633 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 11, 2026 | Award for Fire Sprinkler and Visual Notification Installation at the Vance Federal Building Birmingham AL 35203. 47PE5526F0750 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Raven Services Corp | $29,946 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 10, 2026 | Install Panel Board with Breaker AL0055ZZ Selma FBCH Selma, AL 36701 47PE5526F0626 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Raven Services Corp | $22,332 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 9, 2026 | JP-26-028 - Various Minor Repair Work - ATC Mobile 70Z08426FATCM0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $110,504 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Satellite Services Inc | 172 | $7,621,360 |
| 2 | South Dade Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Inc | 76 | $2,303,015 |
| 3 | Raven Services Corp | 67 | $5,553,846 |
| 4 | Tidewater, Inc. | 67 | $3,976,683 |
| 5 | Enviremedial Services, Inc. | 41 | $8,557,432 |
| 6 | Yukon Fire Protection Services, Inc. | 26 | $1,681,748 |
| 7 | Amentum Services, Inc. | 15 | $9,076,340 |
| 8 | CHC GP | 11 | $4,763,442 |
| 9 | Cherokee Nation Armored Solutions, LLC | 10 | $19,756,363 |
| 10 | HGS Engineering Inc | 10 | $1,866,462 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 522 (84%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 45 (7%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Not competed 29 (5%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Competed 22 (4%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 353 (57%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 119 (19%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Not reported 79 (13%)
The agency did not report a set-aside.
- 8(a) 48 (8%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Veteran-owned 18 (3%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- HUBZone 1 (<1%)
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
Left out of the numbers above: 4 equipment purchases, 10 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 70Z08420DAA852400 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 8 offers | 136 | Sep 23, 2024 |
| 47PN0423A0001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 67 | Aug 31, 2027 |
| 47PE0520A0004 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 42 | Jul 31, 2030 |
| 70Z08424DATCM0001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 35 | Oct 31, 2025 |
| W912HP21D1000 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers | 33 | Aug 31, 2026 |
More detail
Recompetes in other states
- Alaska
- Arizona
- Arkansas
- California
- Colorado
- Connecticut
- District of Columbia
- Florida
- Georgia
- Guam
- Hawaii
- Illinois
Show all 50
- Indiana
- Iowa
- Kansas
- Kentucky
- Louisiana
- Maine
- Maryland
- Massachusetts
- Michigan
- Minnesota
- Mississippi
- Missouri
- Montana
- Nebraska
- Nevada
- New Hampshire
- New Jersey
- New Mexico
- New York
- North Carolina
- North Dakota
- Ohio
- Oklahoma
- Oregon
- Pennsylvania
- Puerto Rico
- Rhode Island
- South Carolina
- South Dakota
- Tennessee
- Texas
- Utah
- Vermont
- Virginia
- Washington
- West Virginia
- Wisconsin
- Wyoming
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.