Design and Construction of Levee Access Manholes for Fairfax-Jersey Creek Levee Unit (Kansas City, Kansas)
USACE Kansas City District · Open for bids · Amended Oct 20
Who can bid: not stated
Agency's stated size: $1M–$5M
Heavy & Civil Construction · Kansas
Also called: KS
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
1 open for bids + 2 early notices. Early notices are not open for bids yet.
USACE Kansas City District · Open for bids · Amended Oct 20
Who can bid: not stated
Agency's stated size: $1M–$5M
USACE Kansas City District · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Amended May 28
Who can bid: not stated
This office usually pays ~$1.5M for heavy and civil jobs
USACE Kansas City District · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Jul 8
HUBZone firms only
Agency's stated size: $500k–$1M
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$1,259,364
The middle of 38 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $312k and $3.6M.
4
Median bids per award, reported for 33 of 33 competed awards. 6% drew only one bid.
90%
Share of the 38 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 8 | $669,300 |
| FY2017 | 6 | $1,208,093 |
| FY2018 | 10 | $1,145,872 |
| FY2019 | 4 | – |
| FY2020 | 19 | $1,230,062 |
| FY2021 | 15 | $568,391 |
| FY2022 | 8 | $984,363 |
| FY2023 | 6 | $1,157,373 |
| FY2024 | 5 | $2,564,550 |
| FY2025 | 4 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 1 | – |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 17, 2026 | EO 14398 - Boat Ramp Replacement Project at Kirwin NWR 140FGA26C0045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Stuever Dirtworks, LLC | $824,000 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 7, 2025 | FY 25 National Shrine Project - Leavenworth National Cemetery Section 36C78625C50494 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Byrd Enterprises Unlimited Inc | $774,200 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 23, 2025 | Crest Roadway Asphalt Paving W912BV25F0107 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dawson Federal, Inc. | $1,218,800 | 17 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 12, 2025 | The Project Will Consist of Regrading, and Overlaying the Damaged Portions of the Upstream Embankment Slope with Bedding and Riprap, Repairing Any Access Roads As Necessary, Debris Removal and Any Other Incidental Work. W912DQ25C1007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Fidelis-BBD, LLC | $7,128,990 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Dec 10, 2024 | Pilot Water Injection Dredging Demonstration Project at Tuttle Creek Lake, KS. W912DQ25C1005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Michels Construction, Inc. | $4,762,879 | 4 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 26, 2024 | Construction Services to Line Remaining Wells and Install 9 Replacement Wells. Additional Work to Replace and Extend the Existing 54-INCH Pipe, Approximately 130FT in Length, and Pipe Extension As Well at the Pipe Outfall. W912DQ24C1016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Frontier Services, Inc. | $1,837,901 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 12, 2024 | Construction Services to Repair and Improve Channel Resiliency for a Full Range of Outlet Releases, Stabilize the Channel Erosion, and Provide Permanent Access for Future Maintenance and Repair Efforts to the Kanopolis Dam Outlet Channel. W912DQ24C1009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Smoky Hill LLC | $5,132,246 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 9, 2024 | Turkey Creek Natural Reach Project Includes Placement of Large Riprap, Bank Stabilization Features, Earthwork, Demolition of a Concrete Pedestrian Bridge Pier, and Incidental Related Work. W912DQ24C1007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Better by Design LLC | $4,531,365 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jun 18, 2024 | Norton Dam Wire Rope Replacement 140R6024C0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Lillard & Clark Construction Co Inc | $1,758,820 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 1, 2024 | Perform Repairs Iaw the Plans and Specifications. W912BV24F0029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Southwind Construction Services, LLC | $2,564,550 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 27, 2023 | John Redmond Sewer Line Replace & Lagoon Repair W912BV23P0108 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $95,487 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 22, 2023 | Task Order Chute Repairs. W912DQ23F1030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dubuque Barge and Fleeting Service Co | $3,804,600 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 15, 2023 | Task Order Chute Repairs. W912DQ23F1028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | W A Ellis Construction Co. | $2,794,600 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 24, 2023 | Wetland Restoration - Leavenworth County, Kansas 12FPC323C0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mcon, LLC | $287,215 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 29, 2023 | Construction Activities. Levee Rehabilitation in/Around Rossville, KS W912DQ23C1022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Jueneman Excavation, Inc. | $149,569 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Dec 2, 2022 | Service Gate 1 Conduit Liner W912DQ23C1006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Alltech Engineering Corp | $2,027,530 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 23, 2022 | NK-Glen Dam Soil Cement Repair 140R6022C0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Firelake Construction Inc | $1,299,927 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 23, 2022 | New Storage Building W912DQ22C1036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | A Plus Industries, Inc. | $223,865 | 4 | Competed Woman-owned |
| Sep 21, 2022 | Riprap Placement from Station 70+00 to 85+00. W912DQ22C1033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Leavenworth Excavating & Equipment Company, Inc | $654,060 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 16, 2022 | Construction of Levee Unit R471-460 W912DQ22C1027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | HB Construction Inc | $14,178,505 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 29, 2022 | Fall River Repair W912BV22F0107 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Southwind Construction Services, LLC | $1,599,270 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 24, 2022 | Base: Replace 24-INCH Low-Flow Butterfly W912BV22P0112 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Timco Blasting & Coatings, Inc | $80,360 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 16, 2022 | Tuttle Creek Lake Riprap Placement W912DQ22C1022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Esi Contracting, Corp. | $15,510,141 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 28, 2022 | Relief Well (RW) Installation W912DQ22C1019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Frontier Services, Inc. | $668,799 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 28, 2021 | Levee Repairs. W912DQ21C1037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Esi Contracting, Corp. | $29,622,931 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Esi Contracting, Corp. | 4 | $46,637,086 |
| 2 | Southwind Construction Services, LLC | 3 | $5,102,660 |
| 3 | Smoky Hill LLC | 2 | $5,259,246 |
| 4 | Frontier Services, Inc. | 2 | $2,506,700 |
| 5 | Jueneman Excavation, Inc. | 2 | $560,850 |
| 6 | Timco Blasting & Coatings, Inc | 2 | $129,924 |
| 7 | The Lane Construction Corporation | 1 | $218,844,500 |
| 8 | Ames Construction, Inc. | 1 | $41,190,150 |
| 9 | HB Construction Inc | 1 | $14,178,505 |
| 10 | Fidelis-BBD, LLC | 1 | $7,128,990 |
Was the work open to bids?
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W912BV20D0043 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 3 | Aug 3, 2025 |
| W912BV20D0039 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 1 | Aug 4, 2025 |
| W912BV25D0038 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 17 offers | 1 | Jul 23, 2030 |
| W912DQ21D1001 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers | 1 | Sep 28, 2026 |
| W912DQ21D1002 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers | 1 | Sep 28, 2026 |
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.