Section 219 Chesterton Interceptor Rehab
USACE Chicago District · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Oct 15
Small businesses only
Agency's stated size: $1M–$5M
Heavy & Civil Construction · Indiana
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
USACE Chicago District · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Oct 15
Small businesses only
Agency's stated size: $1M–$5M
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$138,084
The middle of 102 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $53.4k and $947k.
2
Median bids per award, reported for 32 of 32 competed awards. 22% drew only one bid.
94%
Share of the 102 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 33 | $106,198 |
| FY2017 | 24 | $330,294 |
| FY2018 | 28 | $86,292 |
| FY2019 | 22 | $192,934 |
| FY2020 | 31 | $179,503 |
| FY2021 | 26 | $18,625 |
| FY2022 | 15 | $96,048 |
| FY2023 | 23 | $121,135 |
| FY2024 | 19 | $499,910 |
| FY2025 | 19 | $290,368 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 10 | $687,002 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31, 2026 | EO 14398 - Construction, Trail Replacement 140P6426C0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Nehemiah Construction LLC | $3,427,000 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 15, 2026 | HOF Trail Maintenance 12445526F0061 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $76,700 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 12, 2026 | One Time Guaranteed Minimum for the Magazine Maintenance and Repairs Indefinite Delivery, Indefinite Quantity Contract at NWS Crane. N4008526F1015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Krempp Construction Inc | $2,500 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 10, 2026 | FY26 Harbors Dredge W9123726FA158 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Amherst Madison, Inc. | $373,938 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 1, 2026 | FY26 BLDG Repair Wood Structures at Bridge 1938 N4008526F0883 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Alltrack, Inc | $65,717 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 13, 2026 | Replacement and Repair of 3 Dam Primary Spillway Valves on the Hoosier National Forest 12444526P0030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Marine Diving Solutions, LLC. | $905,000 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 21, 2026 | Project Title: Michigan City Breakwater Repairs Project Location: Michigan City, IN W912P626CA007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Roen Salvage Co. | $813,900 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 20, 2026 | BLDG 3373 FY26 Trouble Call 001 N4008526F0574 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Alltrack, Inc | $577,828 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 19, 2026 | Indiana Harbor Dredging at the Indiana Harbor Canal W912P626CA006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Roen Salvage Co. | $5,127,900 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Oct 16, 2025 | Patoka Multi Level Hydraulic Repair W912QR26CA001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Baltimore Hydraulics, Inc. | $796,175 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Project Number 817CM3025 New Land Expansion at Marion National Cemetery 36C78625C0046 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | KMC Solutions, LLC | $20,383,000 | 6 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 26, 2025 | The Contractor Will Make the Necessary Repairs at John T. Myers Locks and Dam in MT. Vernon, Indiana for Tainter Gate Cable Connection Replacements per the Following: Attachments:Statement of Work (SOW) - 0004 Specifications - 0005 W912QR25FA167 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Massillon Construction and Supply LLC | $2,201,000 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 25, 2025 | The Intent of This Project Is to Repair Damage Done During Indiana Rail N4008525F1168 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Alltrack, Inc | $186,091 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 22, 2025 | Task Order to Repair Marginal Railroad Defects Found on Safety Inspections at the Naval Support Activity Crane Indiana N4008525F0959 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Alltrack, Inc | $112,817 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 19, 2025 | Upgrade and Various Repairs to B151 Loading Dock. N4008525F0851 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Krempp Construction Inc | $82,452 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 16, 2025 | Task Order to Repair Marginal Railroad Defects Found on Safety Inspections at the Naval Support Activity Crane Indiana N4008525F0957 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Alltrack, Inc | $118,471 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 27, 2025 | Cagles Mill Bridge Rehab Construction W912QR25FA123 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Massillon Construction and Supply LLC | $1,203,596 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 26, 2025 | FY25 Newburgh Locks and Dam - Clamshell Dredge W9123725FA105 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Amherst Madison, Inc. | $290,368 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 15, 2025 | Patoka Lake Gutter Replacement W912QR25CA022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Legacy Grading LLC | $190,626 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 13, 2025 | The Intent of This Project Is to Repair Marginal Railroad Defects Found on Safety Inspections. N4008525F0625 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Alltrack, Inc | $21,198 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 29, 2025 | Indiana Dunes National Park - West Beach Picnic Shelter Replacement - Award (Contract) 140P6425C0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mckenzie Construction & Site Development LLC | $849,517 | 11 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 22, 2025 | 88TH RD Evansville, IL Storage, Electrical, and Fire Alarm Upgrades W912EK25CA012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Tli Construction, Inc. | $1,604,907 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jul 18, 2025 | Repair and Updates to Various Magazines. N4008525F0331 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Krempp Construction Inc | $579,180 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 21, 2025 | The Existing Fixed Weir to Be Repaired Under This Project Is Located at the Cannelton Locks and Dam on the Ohio River, About 3 River Miles Upstream of Cannelton, Indiana. W912QR25FA056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $180,180 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 18, 2025 | FY25 Railroad Trouble Call #0002 at Naval Support Activity Crane, Indiana N4008525F4266 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Alltrack, Inc | $464,953 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Alltrack, Inc | 52 | $41,963,529 |
| 2 | Krempp Construction Inc | 13 | $23,778,673 |
| 3 | C. J. Mahan Construction Company, LLC | 2 | $8,164,750 |
| 4 | Roen Salvage Co. | 2 | $7,967,800 |
| 5 | Massillon Construction and Supply LLC | 2 | $3,404,596 |
| 6 | King Co Inc | 2 | $2,701,500 |
| 7 | Structure Midwest LLC | 2 | $771,513 |
| 8 | KMC Solutions, LLC | 1 | $20,383,000 |
| 9 | J. F. Brennan Company, Inc. | 1 | $14,747,222 |
| 10 | Bowen Engineering Corp | 1 | $3,882,001 |
Was the work open to bids?
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Only small businesses could bid.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| N4008519D7701 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers | 38 | Dec 7, 2023 |
| N4008524D0017 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 14 | Dec 7, 2027 |
| N4008520D0080 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 13 | Apr 3, 2026 |
| W911XK21D0004 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 2 | Feb 2, 2025 |
| W9123722D0030 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers | 2 | Sep 26, 2027 |
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.