Lock and Dam 25 New 1,200 FT Lock Navigation and Ecosystem Sustainability Program
USACE St Louis District · Open for bids · Amended Oct 21
Who can bid: not stated
This office usually pays ~$475k for heavy and civil jobs
Heavy & Civil Construction · Missouri
Also called: MO
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
USACE St Louis District · Open for bids · Amended Oct 21
Who can bid: not stated
This office usually pays ~$475k for heavy and civil jobs
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$734,004
The middle of 162 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $119k and $2.8M.
4
Median bids per award, reported for 97 of 97 competed awards. 13% drew only one bid.
84%
Share of the 162 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 31 | $973,724 |
| FY2017 | 40 | $552,642 |
| FY2018 | 62 | $550,970 |
| FY2019 | 35 | $469,520 |
| FY2020 | 106 | $496,576 |
| FY2021 | 58 | $421,473 |
| FY2022 | 44 | $956,149 |
| FY2023 | 21 | $1,674,105 |
| FY2024 | 16 | $2,266,557 |
| FY2025 | 23 | $721,776 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 29 | $47,802 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7, 2026 | Improvements to Crane Lake Dam Such As: Clear and Remove Upper Layer of Organic Material That Is Unsuitable As Embankment Fill; Remove and Recycle Existing Training Walls and Appurtenances; Installation of New Conduit, Level Control Structure, and Ap 12445526C0038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | SD Resources Inc | $3,463,720 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 10, 2026 | Performance of Facilities Construction, Maintenance, and Repair at the Mark Twain Lake Project Located in Ralls and Monroe County, Missouri. W912P926FA145 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Geotechnical Construction, Inc. | $94,047 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 30, 2026 | LD25 Lock Foundation and Site Preparation W912P926CA007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | J. F. Brennan Company, Inc. | $42,509,433 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Jun 29, 2026 | Performance of Facilities Construction, Maintenance, and Repair at the Mark Twain Lake Project Located in Ralls and Monroe County, Missouri. W912P926FA138 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Geotechnical Construction, Inc. | $68,467 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 24, 2026 | Stone Dike Alteration W912P926CA006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Michels Construction, Inc. | $8,231,112 | 5 | Competed Open to all |
| Jun 16, 2026 | Project Will Construct an Off-Channel Sediment Trap at River Mile 31 of the Big River to Establish Controlled Deposition of Targeted Lead-Impacted Sediments in the Immediate Vicinity of Known Freshwater Mussel Beds. W912P926FA127 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | SD Resources Inc | $817,121 | 8 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 12, 2026 | Construction Services for Levee Repair at the Following Sites: Saline County Levee District #2, Levee, and Howard County Levee District #4. W912DQ26CA036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Midwest Construction Co | $517,422 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| May 26, 2026 | Jefferson Barracks National Cemetery, Sylvan Springs Construction 36C10F26C0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | GC & V Construction LLC | $59,980,000 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| May 19, 2026 | Construction Services to Remove Navigation Obstructions on the Missouri River Areas at River Miles (RM) 90-91. W912DQ26CA030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | W A Ellis Construction Co. | $4,318,500 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| May 11, 2026 | MTF Salem Warehouse Siding and Windows Replacement 12445526C0018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Kat Construction LLC | $47,802 | 15 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 23, 2026 | USACE to Support Hydraulic Dredging Along River Mile 0.0 to 291.0 of the Illinois River. W912EK26FA023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Magruder Construction Co Inc | $50,000 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 1, 2026 | Site Preparation for Temporary Building, Compound, Taney County, Missouri. All Shall Be Complete Within Sixty (60) Calendar Days of Receipt of Notice to Proceed. W9127S26FA045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Olgoonik General, LLC | $1,306,353 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Feb 13, 2026 | Task Order Utilizing MATOC Construction Services Along the Missouri River, Between River Miles 120-260, in Accordance with the Specifications and Plans. W912DQ26FA040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dubuque Barge and Fleeting Service Co | $3,737,864 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 21, 2026 | LD25-REMOVAL/Demolition of Existing Cell W912P926FA039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Massman Construction Co. | $2,017,797 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Nov 25, 2025 | St. Louis District Civil Works and Flood Recovery Projects - Guaranteed Minimum W912P926FA025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Eagle Eye Electric LLC | $500 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Nov 25, 2025 | This Task Order Obligates the Contract Minimum Guarantee Amount of $500 and Will Be Unilaterally De-Obligated Upon Award of Task Order and/or Modification Satisfying the Minimum Guarantee Amount. W912P926FA026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Gale Construction Company of Illinois | $500 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Nov 20, 2025 | St. Louis District Civil Works and Flood Recovery Projects W912P926FA013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Legacy Corporation of Il | $500 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Nov 20, 2025 | This Task Order Obligates the Contract Minimum Guarantee Amount of $500 and Will Be Unilaterally De-Obligated Upon Award of Task Order and/or Modification Satisfying the Minimum Guarantee Amount. W912P926FA017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cornerstone Engineering Inc | $500 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Nov 20, 2025 | St. Louis District Civil Works and Flood Recovery Projects W912P926FA019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Randy Kinder Excavating Inc | $500 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Nov 20, 2025 | St. Louis District Civil Works and Flood Recovery Projects W912P926FA020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | SD Resources Inc | $500 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Nov 20, 2025 | St. Louis District Civil Works and Flood Recovery Projects W912P926FA021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ses Constructors LLC | $500 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Nov 20, 2025 | St. Louis District Civil Works and Flood Recovery Projects W912P926FA022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Supplied Industrial Solutions, Inc. | $500 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Nov 19, 2025 | St. Louis District Civil Works and Flood Recovery Projects W912P926FA014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Magruder Construction Co Inc | $500 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Nov 19, 2025 | St. Louis District Civil Works and Flood Recovery Projects W912P926FA015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mcoe JV | $500 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Nov 19, 2025 | This Task Order Obligates the Contract Minimum Guarantee Amount of $500 and Will Be Unilaterally De-Obligated Upon Award of Task Order and/or Modification Satisfying the Minimum Guarantee Amount. W912P926FA016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Davinroy Mechanical Contractor, Inc | $500 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Massman Construction Co. | 11 | $33,858,706 |
| 2 | Olgoonik Federal, LLC | 9 | $4,539,369 |
| 3 | C & M Contractors, Inc | 9 | $3,505,952 |
| 4 | Tri-Smith Construction, LLC | 7 | $8,981,439 |
| 5 | Bloomsdale Excavating Company, Incorporated | 6 | $15,810,644 |
| 6 | Better by Design LLC | 5 | $6,387,278 |
| 7 | Geotechnical Construction, Inc. | 5 | $2,149,313 |
| 8 | D & M Construction, Incorporated | 5 | $1,283,972 |
| 9 | W A Ellis Construction Co. | 4 | $50,359,220 |
| 10 | Midwest Construction Co | 4 | $37,669,364 |
Was the work open to bids?
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
Left out of the numbers above: 12 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W9127S20D0022 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 9 | Aug 27, 2025 |
| W912P919D0008 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 9 | Jun 12, 2024 |
| W912P920D0011 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 9 | Sep 11, 2025 |
| W912P921D0039 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 4 | Sep 22, 2024 |
| W911S720D0003 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 3 | May 21, 2024 |
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
Contract ends Nov 30, 2027
Embankment, Semi-Compacted
Incumbent: Dumey Contracting Inc Buyer: USACE Memphis District Value at award: $13,647,922
W912EQ21C0018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.