Fort Eustis Dredge Material Management Area
USACE Norfolk District · Open for bids · Amended Sep 23
Small businesses only
This office usually pays ~$3.6M for heavy and civil jobs
Heavy & Civil Construction · Virginia
Also called: VA
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
1 open for bids + 1 early notice. Early notices are not open for bids yet.
USACE Norfolk District · Open for bids · Amended Sep 23
Small businesses only
This office usually pays ~$3.6M for heavy and civil jobs
NAVFAC Mid-Atlantic · Announcement (site visit, industry day or plan to award) · Posted Oct 22
Who can bid: not stated New this week
This office usually pays ~$239k for heavy and civil jobs
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$1,188,576
The middle of 170 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $281k and $5.4M.
3
Median bids per award, reported for 104 of 104 competed awards. 13% drew only one bid.
84%
Share of the 170 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 17 | $2,956,871 |
| FY2017 | 29 | $2,089,036 |
| FY2018 | 28 | $789,734 |
| FY2019 | 28 | $1,513,820 |
| FY2020 | 17 | $2,255,743 |
| FY2021 | 38 | $960,250 |
| FY2022 | 36 | $2,042,437 |
| FY2023 | 31 | $647,553 |
| FY2024 | 35 | $1,388,369 |
| FY2025 | 30 | $1,505,616 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 10 | $1,061,118 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 29, 2026 | FY26 Shrine Project Danville National Cemetery 36C78626C0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Worrell Contracting Co Inc | $982,691 | 1 | Not competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Trestle Pier Repairs PO to Provide Approved Funding for Pier Repairs per the Vendor Quote and SOW. 6933A226P000021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Docks of the Bay LLC | $21,000 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 26, 2026 | Salvage: demolition of structures, facilities (other than buildings) 140G0126P0221 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | TTP Contracting Group, Inc. | $33,689 | 8 | Competed Small business |
| May 21, 2026 | LC-Pier 49-INSTALL L-Shaped Floating Dock N4008526F0910 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Marine Solutions Inc | $247,900 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 5, 2026 | Data Concentrator Shed Restoration, Naval Station Norfolk, Norfolk, Virginia N4008526F0864 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Doyon Management Services, LLC | $1,139,545 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 23, 2026 | This Project Will Construct Multiple Berms and A Tidal Gate to Mitigate Flooding Risk Due to Sea Level Rise. The Walls Are Located Around. All Work Shall Be Completed in Accordance with the Contract Documents. FA480026C0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Etolin Strait Development Group LLC | $8,988,552 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Feb 12, 2026 | The Arlington National Cemetery Southern Expansion Is an Approximately 60-ACRE Expansion of Arlington National Cemetery (Anc). W9123626CA003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | Clark Construction Group LLC | $145,292,000 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Dec 4, 2025 | P1062 Design-Bid-Build, Dry Dock 3 Modernization, Norfolk Naval Shipyard, Portsmouth VA. N6247026C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | Meb General Contractors Inc | $442,127,000 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Dec 2, 2025 | Replace No. 2 Drain Pump Systems and Provide Repairs Norfolk Naval Shipyard Portsmouth, Virginia N6247026F0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Etolin Strait Associates LLC | $10,853,594 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Oct 17, 2025 | Solicitation for Firm Fix Price Construction Project Title: Creek Upland Placement Location: Saxis, Accomack County, VA W9123626CA002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Scrimgeours Farm All, LLC | $739,554 | 5 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Explosive Experimental Area Boring, and Fiber Installation, As Well As Conduit Repair at Dahlgren, VA. N0017825C2204 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Bowhead Base Operations LLC | $1,372,998 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Nnsy DD4 Install 3 New Cleats N4008525F1197 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Etolin Strait Associates LLC | $185,236 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Replacement of Motor Control Center at North Fork of Pound Lake W9123725FA077 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $476,544 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 30, 2025 | W81F8E52679810 W9123725FA131 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Massillon Construction and Supply LLC | $3,444,669 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 29, 2025 | Awarded FY-25 Contract, Located at Alexandria Natl Cemetery. 36C78625C0048 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Phillips C&C LLC | $755,916 | 10 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 25, 2025 | Arlington National, Arlington VA, TRAM Area and Drive Apron Road Repairs W9123625F4005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Miami Wiipica, LLC | $1,176,391 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 24, 2025 | PK FY25 Site Wide Demolition and Roadway IM 70FA5025C00000005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Harkins Builders, Inc. | $23,072,335 | 4 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 19, 2025 | NSN, FY25/26 Maintenance Dredging N4008525C0050 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Curtin Maritime Corp | $5,466,335 | 5 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 18, 2025 | The Contractor Shall Furnish All Materials, Equipment, Labor, Layouts of Work Features, and Supervision Needed to Accomplish Work Related to the Toe Drain Replacement. W9123725FA121 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $1,638,235 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 18, 2025 | FY25 Baltimore Harbor and Channels Maintenance Dredging - Cape Henry Channel. Full and Open Competition - Unrestricted. Invitation for Bid IFB. W912DR25CA010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Great Lakes Dredge & Dock Co, LLC | $25,485,000 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 15, 2025 | Contractor Shall Provide, Sound Velocity Sensors, and Sound Velocity per the Specifications in the Statement of Work. N4008525P0080 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Seafloor Systems, Inc. | $101,907 | 6 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 8, 2025 | Earthwork on This Task Order Will Include Dike Raising of the North, East, South, and Portions of the West Perimeter Dikes, North and South Division Dikes, and Access Roads 2 and 5. W9123625FA035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Three Oaks Construction, Inc | $14,957,732 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 26, 2025 | IDIQ Contract Task Order Will Be in the Lower and Middle James River and Includes Point - Bar Point Shoal Channel. W9123625FA025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Cottrell Contracting Corporation | $5,195,000 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 18, 2025 | Requirement 1. Project Name - Restore Creek from 5TH St. To TA#19 in Fort Lee, VA2. Type of Acquisition: This Acquisition Is an 8 Direct Award Iaw 10 USC 2304 5 W91QF525CA021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Plurax LLC | $1,300,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 7, 2025 | Norfolk Harbor Southern Branch Maintenance Dredging W9123625CA006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Kokosing Industrial Inc | $3,015,320 | 6 | Competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Veterans Environmental Group, LLC | 41 | $17,169,930 |
| 2 | Cottrell Contracting Corporation | 14 | $59,684,970 |
| 3 | Ocean Construction Services Inc | 7 | $26,802,939 |
| 4 | Metro Paving Corp | 6 | $30,934,950 |
| 5 | Norfolk Dredging Company | 5 | $135,800,618 |
| 6 | W. F. Magann Corp | 5 | $36,249,305 |
| 7 | Coastal Design & Construction, Inc | 5 | $31,133,036 |
| 8 | Hampton Roads Leasing, Inc | 5 | $15,998,028 |
| 9 | Three Oaks Construction, Inc | 4 | $27,902,217 |
| 10 | Dredgit Corporation | 4 | $12,809,010 |
Was the work open to bids?
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 4 equipment purchases, 4 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15UC0C20D00001857 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 41 | Sep 13, 2024 |
| W9123621D2012 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 8 offers | 6 | Jun 9, 2022 |
| W9123622D5011 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 6 | Sep 15, 2025 |
| N4008518D1160 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 8 offers | 5 | Sep 27, 2024 |
| N4008518D1158 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 8 offers | 4 | Sep 27, 2024 |
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.