Tate County, LD-23-02, FC, Yazoo River Basin, Watershed
USACE Vicksburg District · Announcement (site visit, industry day or plan to award) · Amended Sep 18
SDVOSB only
Agency's stated size: $1M–$5M
Heavy & Civil Construction · Mississippi
Also called: MS
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
USACE Vicksburg District · Announcement (site visit, industry day or plan to award) · Amended Sep 18
SDVOSB only
Agency's stated size: $1M–$5M
National Cemetery Administration · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Amended Oct 18
SDVOSB only
This office usually pays ~$2.3M for heavy and civil jobs
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$1,618,284
The middle of 177 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $320k and $3.5M.
4
Median bids per award, reported for 85 of 85 competed awards. 5% drew only one bid.
75%
Share of the 177 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 26 | $1,260,116 |
| FY2017 | 44 | $764,331 |
| FY2018 | 59 | $942,996 |
| FY2019 | 46 | $1,711,865 |
| FY2020 | 33 | $1,912,560 |
| FY2021 | 33 | $1,493,852 |
| FY2022 | 39 | $1,289,610 |
| FY2023 | 34 | $1,986,079 |
| FY2024 | 38 | $1,055,181 |
| FY2025 | 33 | $1,939,896 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 22 | $5,705,087 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 13, 2026 | Rental of Construction Equipment IDIQ W9127826FA190 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Phillips Contracting Co., Inc. | $245,369 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 10, 2026 | Minimum Guarantee - IDIQ 8 SATOC Waterfront Repairs W9127826FA208 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Cape Fox Expeditionary, LLC | $1,000 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 29, 2026 | Maintenance Dredging of Tennessee Tombigbee Waterway, Mississippi W9127826FA144 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Inland Dredging Company, L.L.C. | $5,500,518 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 16, 2026 | The Purpose Is to Provide Training Services Owned Pump Equipment During the Test and Evaluation of Dredge System. N3943026P2003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Eddy Pump Corporation | $25,119 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 10, 2026 | Construction Services for a Gravesite Expansion Project at Biloxi National Cemetery 36C78626C0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Abrams Group Construction LLC | $13,934,037 | 7 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jun 3, 2026 | Lease of One Cutterhead, Hydraulic Pipeline Dredge (Not Less Than 24-INCH Diameter), Fully Operated with Attendant Plant and Personnel, and with a Draft Not to Exceed 9 Feet, for Construction and Maintenance Dredging - Waterway W912EE26CA010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Inland Dredging Company, L.L.C. | $8,484,001 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Jun 1, 2026 | 27-30 Inch Cutterhead Pipeline Dredge IDIQ W9127826FA142 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Mike Hooks, LLC | $8,389,015 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 21, 2026 | Lease of One Cutterhead, Hydraulic Pipeline Dredge (Not Less Than 24-INCH Diameter), Fully Operated with Attendant Plant and Personnel, and with a Draft Not to Exceed 9 Feet, for Construction and Maintenance Dredging - MS River Harbors W912EE26CA009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Inland Dredging Company, L.L.C. | $11,340,001 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| May 8, 2026 | Bolivar County, Mississippi FC/MR and T, Seepage Remediation, Item 611-L W912EE26FA059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Affolter Contracting Company, Inc | $6,952,520 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 26, 2026 | MRL Item 465-L Slide Repair W912EE26FA054 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Circle, LLC | $7,927,410 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 24, 2026 | MRL 615-L W912EE26FA040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Tarpan Construction, LLC | $5,588,000 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 23, 2026 | 209252 Stabilize Mint Spring Bayou 310725/324137 Stabilize at Vicksburg National Military Park in Vicksburg, Mississippi 140P2026C0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Randy Kinder Excavating Inc | $10,451,463 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 3, 2026 | Maintenance Dredging Dock 140PS126C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Breakwater Marine Construction, LLC | $374,959 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Construct Four (4) Grade Control Structures for Tate County, Mississippi, Mississippi Delta Headwaters Project, Bank Stabilization 17-01. W912EE26CA004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JLC Trucking, LLC | $1,154,510 | 12 | Competed Woman-owned |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Task Order No. 3 - FY25 MS River Stone Repairs W912EE26FA027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Luhr Crosby, LLC | $4,407,600 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 6, 2026 | Cedar Grove Detention Pond Project, Jackson County, MS W9127826FA059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Carter's Contracting Services, Inc., A Close Corporation | $955,684 | 7 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 5, 2026 | Harrison County Beach Dune Planting W9127826CA002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The NDN Companies | $5,766,666 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jan 15, 2026 | Task Order - Tensas Parish, Louisiana, Levee Enlargement and Berms, Items 393-R, FC/MR and T W912EE26FA017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Circle, LLC | $15,952,510 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Dec 18, 2025 | The Work Consists of Placing Aggregate Surface Course on Levee and Ramps for Levee System 8. The Levee That Will Be Resurfaced Is Levee System 8 Beginning at Lake View, MS Running South Approximately 100 Levee Miles. W912EQ26FA018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Polk & Associates Construction Inc | $2,980,980 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Dec 16, 2025 | The Contractor Shall Furnish a 27-INCH Cutterhead Pipeline Dredge and Attendant Plants with Minimum of 25,000 Feet of Pipeline with Equipment, Materials, Supplies, and Manpower Required to Perform Maintenance Dredging of the Gulfport Harbor MS. W9127826FA035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Mike Hooks, LLC | $6,002,073 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Dec 1, 2025 | Beach and Dune Ecosystem Restoration, Harrison County, MS W9127826CA001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JBW Group LLC | $37,101,237 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Nov 13, 2025 | Desoto and Tate Counties, Mississippi, Arkabutla Dam Maintenance Phase 2, FC, Yazoo River Basin, Coldwater River, Arkabutla Lake W912EE26CA003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ses Constructors LLC | $5,643,507 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 22, 2025 | Contract Is to GRUB Approximately 120 Acres of Timber Covered Land, the Grinding/Mulching of Approximately 100 Acres of Waterways, and the Aerial Spray of Approximately 200 Acres Airfield, NAS Meridian MS. N6945025F1386 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $2,110,153 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 15, 2025 | Reconditioning/Stabilization of Drainage 140P5225C0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | D & H Enterprises LLC | $419,018 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 11, 2025 | Tate County, LD-21-01, FC/MR and T, Yazoo River Basin, Watershed W912EE25CA012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Scrimgeours Farm All, LLC | $3,963,134 | 2 | Competed HUBZone |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Phillips Contracting Co., Inc. | 18 | $10,196,967 |
| 2 | Inland Dredging Company, L.L.C. | 16 | $68,529,062 |
| 3 | Mike Hooks, LLC | 9 | $28,753,113 |
| 4 | Manson Construction Co | 6 | $20,724,093 |
| 5 | Innovative Performance Construction Co LLC | 6 | $4,118,441 |
| 6 | Pine Bluff Sand and Gravel Company | 5 | $37,464,868 |
| 7 | Tarpan Construction, LLC | 5 | $908,791 |
| 8 | Tktmj, Inc. | 4 | $57,335,450 |
| 9 | Affolter Contracting Company, Inc | 4 | $50,058,147 |
| 10 | Bertucci Contracting Company, L.L.C. | 4 | $21,729,248 |
Was the work open to bids?
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Only small businesses could bid.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase, 5 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W9127820D0076 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 17 | Aug 23, 2025 |
| W9127824D0017 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 4 | Aug 7, 2025 |
| W912EE21D0008 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 4 | Jun 7, 2024 |
| N6945022D0035 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 3 | Apr 5, 2027 |
| W9127821D0039 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 3 | Jun 15, 2022 |
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.