Heavy & Civil Construction · Florida

Heavy & Civil Construction federal contracts in Florida

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here now (4)

1 open for bids + 3 early notices. Early notices are not open for bids yet.

  • MacDill Air Force Base

    KC-46A ADAL Apron and Hydrant Fueling Pits

    USACE Mobile District · Open for bids · Amended Oct 21

    Who can bid: not stated

    This office usually pays ~$2.4M for heavy and civil jobs

  • Not a bid yet · responses due Nov 18 Near Tampa, FL

    Tampa Harbor Improvements Industry Day

    USACE Jacksonville District · Announcement (site visit, industry day or plan to award) · Posted Oct 23

    Who can bid: not stated New this week

    Agency's stated size: $100M–$500M

  • Not a bid yet · responses due Dec 31 Jacksonville, FL

    Jacksonville Harbor Maintenance Dredging

    USACE Wilmington District · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Oct 16

    Who can bid: not stated

    This office usually pays ~$6.1M for heavy and civil jobs

See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.

No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$3,087,403

The middle of 178 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $715k and $9.5M.

Typical number of bids

4

Median bids per award, reported for 118 of 118 competed awards. 7% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

64%

Share of the 178 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle heavy & civil award in Florida was $3.1M (FY2021-FY2025, 178 priced awards).
  • That is 3.1 times the median for heavy & civil nationwide ($981k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 118 of 118).
  • 7% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • In FY2025 the middle award was $950k, down 71% from FY2024 ($3.3M).
  • Tip 53% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new heavy & civil work in Florida

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 41 awards. Most in one year: 63 awards in FY2020. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 20 40 60 80 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 63 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 41 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 41 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 39 $1,805,200
FY2017 57 $2,040,000
FY2018 44 $1,704,960
FY2019 52 $2,029,688
FY2020 63 $2,677,372
FY2021 41 $4,053,000
FY2022 27 $2,025,400
FY2023 35 $4,504,806
FY2024 34 $3,259,755
FY2025 41 $949,750
FY2026 (provisional) 24 $5,022,325

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $1M to $5M (54 awards). The median award, $3,087,403, is in the $1M to $5M band. Under $25k 19 $25k to $250k 15 $250k to $1M 20 $1M to $5M 54 $5M to $25M 52 Over $25M 18
  • Holds the median award, $3,087,403
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 29, 2026 Cape Canaveral National Cemetery Expansion Phase 2 - Re-Procurement and Completion After Termination for Default 36C10F26C0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Individual contractor (name withheld) $7,325,767 4 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 15, 2026 Dock Levelers 36C26026P0754 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Americore Systems LLC $54,415 6 Competed Open to all
Sep 11, 2026 Replacement and Maintenance to Navigation BUOY 140P5426P0041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Individual contractor (name withheld) $74,953 8 Competed Small business
Sep 10, 2026 Construction Services at Florida National Cemetery to Restore Sod 36C78626C0034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Grand Enterprises, LLC $882,643 10 Competed Veteran-owned
Aug 11, 2026 Services to Establish Sod Grass/Turf at Cape Canaveral National Cemetery 36C78626C0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Venergy Group LLC $889,927 5 Competed Veteran-owned
Aug 6, 2026 EO-14398 Construction, Replace Nature Trail Boardwalk - Riverside at Fort Matanzas National Monument 140P5426C0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Cremer Global Services, Incorporated $381,758 7 Competed Woman-owned
Jul 30, 2026 Repair Fendering Bracing Pier Station Pensacola 70Z02926PNEWO0096 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Individual contractor (name withheld) $44,800 3 Competed Small business
Jul 20, 2026 Tampa Harbor Maintenance Dredging Egmont and Cuts W912EP26CA017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes The Dutra Group $21,582,270 after changes 4 Competed Open to all
Jun 11, 2026 Marine Corps Support Facility - Blount Island Maintenance Dredging, Duval County, Florida W912EP26FA083 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Ahtna Marine & Construction Company, LLC $3,106,685 9 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 11, 2026 Fort Myers Beach Harbor, Maintenance Dredging Lee County, Florida W912EP26FA087 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Atlantic & Gulf Dredging & Marine LLC $6,746,900 9 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 8, 2026 Intracoastal Waterway Maintenance Dredging Vicinity, Miami-Dade County, Florida W912EP26FA078 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Atlantic & Gulf Dredging & Marine LLC $1,946,200 9 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 5, 2026 Materials for CSU Repairs at Mile Point W912EP26FA079 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Centroid Diversified LLC $4,423,856 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 3, 2026 Materials for Cape Canaveral Jetty Repairs W912EP26FA077 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Centroid Diversified LLC $1,657,766 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 18, 2026 Materials to Include Corrugated Aluminum Culverts with Associated Risers and Manatee Grates, Geotextile, Rip-Rap, Bedding Stone, Shell Rock and Standard Erosion Control Grass Seed Mix. W912EP26FA072 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Gale Construction Company of Illinois $334,710 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
May 7, 2026 Casa 324271, Castillo De San Marcos National Monument, Repair and Raise Seawall 140P2026C0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Stone & Lime Imports, Inc $36,754,000 2 Competed Small business
May 7, 2026 Naval Station Mayport Maintenance Dredging, Duval County, Florida W912EP26CA014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Curtin Maritime Corp $8,977,102 4 Competed Open to all
Apr 29, 2026 2526-31 - Transition and Commercialization of DARPA Solutions via Embedded HR001126CE072 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) 1PRINT LLC $99,730 30 Competed Open to all
Apr 24, 2026 This Task Order Covers Maintenance, Construction, and Repair of Levee Systems and Disposal Areas Along the Gulf Intracoastal Waterway (GIWW), Florida. W9127826FA123 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Carter's Contracting Services, Inc., A Close Corporation $1,253,839 4 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned
Apr 20, 2026 Construction, Replenish Fort Caroline National Memorial Site Pier Revetment 140P5426C0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $37,049 10 Competed Small business
Apr 13, 2026 Project Venice Beach, Sarasota Co. The Project Will Approximately 3.2 Miles of Critically Eroded Shoreline Along South of Venice Inlet in Sarasota County and Is Located Between Range Monuments R-116 and R-133. W912EP26CA013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Weeks Marine, Inc. $27,495,000 3 Competed Open to all
Mar 13, 2026 Construction, Replenish Pier Revetment Landing Rip-Rap at Fort National Memorial Site 140P5426C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Giving Tree Capital, LLC $33,110 10 Competed Small business
Feb 24, 2026 Jacksonville Harbor, Maintenance Dredging Bar CUT-3 Through CUT-17 and CUT-55 Through Lower Terminal Channel Duval County, Florida W912EP26CA012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Great Lakes Dredge & Dock Co, LLC $8,478,400 6 Competed Open to all
Jan 30, 2026 This BPA Call Is to Procure and Deliver Roughly 1.8 Acres Sod Rolls to the USCG Station Ft. Pierce FL W912EP26FA023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Gale Construction Company of Illinois $28,013 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jan 16, 2026 Tampa Harbor, Dredge Material Management Area 3-D Site Improvements and Maintenance, Hillsborough County, Florida W912EP26CA009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Spectraserv Inc $7,396,954 4 Competed Open to all
Jan 12, 2026 Beach Renourishment Ocean Ridge Palm Beach County, Florida W912EP26CA008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Weeks Marine, Inc. $9,412,000 2 Competed Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Competed 107 (60%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 31 (17%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Not competed 29 (16%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 11 (6%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 83 (47%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 59 (33%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • 8(a) 19 (11%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Woman-owned 9 (5%)

    Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).

  • Veteran-owned 7 (4%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • HUBZone 1 (1%)

    Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.

Left out of the numbers above: 18 equipment purchases, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
W9127822D0046 Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers 7 May 22, 2027
W912EP19D0035 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 24 offers 3 Apr 30, 2024
W9127817D0064 Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers 2 Jun 1, 2022
W9127821D0084 Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers 2 Nov 15, 2022
W9127823D0056 Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers 2 Jun 18, 2024
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.