Heavy & Civil Construction · New York
Heavy & Civil Construction federal contracts in New York
Also called: NY
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here now
No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$2,442,200
The middle of 133 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $628k and $6.7M.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 112 of 112 competed awards. 22% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
71%
Share of the 133 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle heavy & civil award in New York was $2.4M (FY2021-FY2025, 133 priced awards).
- That is 2.5 times the median for heavy & civil nationwide ($981k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 112 of 112).
- 22% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $3.4M, down 37% from FY2024 ($5.4M).
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new heavy & civil work in New York
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 23 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 29 | $318,331 |
| FY2017 | 21 | $440,000 |
| FY2018 | 32 | $432,763 |
| FY2019 | 24 | $770,376 |
| FY2020 | 24 | $913,528 |
| FY2021 | 18 | $1,711,385 |
| FY2022 | 30 | $1,564,456 |
| FY2023 | 38 | $1,935,764 |
| FY2024 | 24 | $5,441,303 |
| FY2025 | 23 | $3,421,974 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 17 | $1,936,020 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $2,442,200
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 7, 2026 | Replace Trench Drains 36C24227C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Welch Construction Inc. | $138,150 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 1, 2026 | USCG Station Alexandria Bay Fuel Ramp Replacement 70Z03026CCLEV0096 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Seaway Marine Group, LLC | $23,979 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 24, 2026 | Calverton National Cemetery | FY26 Shrine Project 36C78626C50286 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Regimental Contracting, LLC. | $2,854,295 | 1 | Not competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 10, 2026 | Maintenance Dredging New York and New Jersey Channels, Reaches W912DS26CA011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Curtin Maritime Corp | $3,939,210 | 6 | Competed Open to all |
| Jun 23, 2026 | Award of Urgent Casrep for Emergency Waterline Investigation in the Amount of $273,259.89. 70Z0G126CSNY00002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Renova Environmental Company | $273,260 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 18, 2026 | Award of Major M&R Waterfront at U.S. Coast Guard, Station New York, Staten Island, PSN 18362253. 70Z0G126CSNY00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Commerce Construction Corporation | $10,405,000 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| May 7, 2026 | Maintenance Dredging of Portions of the Hague Basin, U.S. Merchant Marine Academy (USMMA), New York, Federal Navigation Project. W912DS26CA007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Breakwater Marine, LLC | $12,984,450 | 5 | Competed Open to all |
| Apr 30, 2026 | Oswego Breakwater Work W912P426CA009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dean Marine and Excavating, Inc. | $14,947,134 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 28, 2026 | W81EU660992416 W912P426FA013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Morrish-Wallace Construction, Inc. | $1,777,396 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 16, 2026 | Requirement for Necessary Repair and Rehabilitation of Lorain West Breakwater Pier. W912P426CA003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dean Marine and Excavating, Inc. | $10,225,450 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 13, 2026 | Design Bid-Build Solicitation to Repair a Drainage Issue at Tour Stop 7 Saratoga National Park 140P2026C0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Iron Sword Enterprises, LLC | $238,800 | 8 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 5, 2026 | Dunkirk Breakwater Repair Phase 2 W912P426FA007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $1,936,020 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 15, 2026 | FY25 MMD Hydraulic Indicator Rod Replacement W912P426CA001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | MBX Builders LLC | $290,000 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Jan 5, 2026 | Dredge Channel at USCG Station Neck (FY26) Northport, NY 70Z0G126CSLIS0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Galvin Bros., Inc. | $587,500 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Dec 23, 2025 | Project Title: Flood Risk Management Project Rehab Project Location: Canisteo, NY W912DR26CA005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mohawk Valley Materials Inc | $2,289,580 | 1 | Not competed Woman-owned |
| Dec 17, 2025 | The Project Work Involves Repairs to A Section of Bird Island Pier, Which Runs Approximately 6,607 Linear Feet, Extending from the Southern End to the Northern Reach W912P426FA005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Morrish-Wallace Construction, Inc. | $4,205,549 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Dec 3, 2025 | Fire Island Inlet Point Coastal Storm Risk Management Downtown Sand Paths Project W912DS26CA001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Chitina Diversified Services - Ames 1 JV, LLC | $882,533 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Nov 26, 2025 | GAOA Timberlane Campground Reconstruction Task Order Applicable Contract, R1 Road and Bridge MATOC Awardee List or Other the Intent of the Contract Is to Provide for the Complete Construction of the Project As Described in the Contract 1240LU26C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Thompson Contracting, Inc. | $1,566,481 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 26, 2025 | The New York District of the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE) Proposes to Perform Maintenance Dredging of the Long Island Intracoastal Waterway Federal Navigation Project at Bellport Bay and Moriches Bay. W912DS25CA011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | H & L Contracting LLC | $3,754,150 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 24, 2025 | Buffalo Dredge W912P425CA026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Morrish-Wallace Construction, Inc. | $1,208,250 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 23, 2025 | FY25 Shrine Project | Section 21 & 67 Option of Section 30 at Calverton Nat'l Cemetery 36C78625C50594 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Regimental Contracting, LLC. | $2,350,017 | 1 | Not competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 22, 2025 | To Perform Maintenance Dredging of the Boat Basin and Entrance Channel at U.S. Coast Guard, Station Shinnecock, Hampton Bays, NY, PSN 24008351 in the Amount of $ 1,608,230.00. 70Z0G125CSLIS0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Chesterfield Associates Inc | $1,608,230 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 18, 2025 | To Perform Maintenance Dredging of the Boat Basin and Entrance Channel at U.S. Coast Guard, Station Jones Beach Located in Freeport, NY, PSN 2401676. 70Z0G125CSLIS0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Galvin Bros & Madhue Contracting JV | $2,505,220 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 18, 2025 | Construction of Navigation Improvement Channel (Cap Section 107), Dredging and Placement of Material on Beach Nearby and Reef Placement for Hard Material with Boulders and Gravel Etc., in the Existing Federal Channel in Lake Montauk Harbor. W912DS25CA017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | H & L Contracting LLC | $8,912,000 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 4, 2025 | New FY-25 Construction Contract National Cemetery. 36C78625C0038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Global Urban Enterprises, L.L.C. | $2,423,357 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Morrish-Wallace Construction, Inc. | 11 | $34,306,337 |
| 2 | Great Lakes Dredge & Dock Co, LLC | 7 | $174,578,370 |
| 3 | H & L Contracting LLC | 6 | $64,602,028 |
| 4 | Dmyles Inc. | 6 | $1,693,403 |
| 5 | Donjon Marine Co., LLC | 5 | $82,728,790 |
| 6 | Dean Marine and Excavating, Inc. | 5 | $10,465,406 |
| 7 | Coastline Consulting & Development, LLC | 5 | $2,607,034 |
| 8 | Norfolk Dredging Company | 4 | $58,955,710 |
| 9 | Armitage Architecture Inc. | 4 | $5,350,534 |
| 10 | Cashman Dredging & Marine Contracting Co LLC | 3 | $30,955,643 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 90 (68%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 22 (17%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Not competed 14 (11%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 7 (5%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 71 (53%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 44 (33%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- 8(a) 10 (8%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Veteran-owned 8 (6%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 4 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W912P423D0003 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers | 8 | Jan 31, 2028 |
| W912P421D0005 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 5 | Aug 17, 2026 |
| W911XK21D0007 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 4 | Feb 2, 2025 |
| W911XK21D0001 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 3 | Feb 2, 2025 |
| W912P419D0002 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 2 | Jun 28, 2022 |
More detail
Other states
- Alabama
- Alaska
- Arizona
- Arkansas
- California
- Colorado
- Connecticut
- District of Columbia
- Florida
- Georgia
- Guam
- Hawaii
Show all 49
- Idaho
- Illinois
- Indiana
- Iowa
- Kansas
- Kentucky
- Louisiana
- Maine
- Maryland
- Massachusetts
- Michigan
- Minnesota
- Mississippi
- Missouri
- Montana
- Nebraska
- Nevada
- New Jersey
- New Mexico
- North Carolina
- North Dakota
- Ohio
- Oklahoma
- Oregon
- Pennsylvania
- Puerto Rico
- Rhode Island
- South Carolina
- South Dakota
- Tennessee
- Texas
- Utah
- Virginia
- Washington
- West Virginia
- Wisconsin
- Wyoming
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.