Heavy & Civil Construction · Ohio

Heavy & Civil Construction federal contracts in Ohio

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here now

No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$512,250

The middle of 139 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $123k and $2.2M.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 122 of 122 competed awards. 11% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

90%

Share of the 139 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle heavy & civil award in Ohio was $512k (FY2021-FY2025, 139 priced awards).
  • That is 48% lower than the median for heavy & civil nationwide ($981k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 122 of 122).
  • 11% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • In FY2025 the middle award was $903k, up 31% from FY2024 ($690k).
  • Tip 40% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
  • Tip 81% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new heavy & civil work in Ohio

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 14 awards. Most in one year: 40 awards in FY2019. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 10 20 30 40 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 14 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 14 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 32 $287,215
FY2017 30 $393,575
FY2018 37 $392,242
FY2019 40 $715,691
FY2020 36 $485,254
FY2021 30 $431,134
FY2022 39 $542,667
FY2023 24 $395,811
FY2024 32 $689,642
FY2025 14 $902,760
FY2026 (provisional) 19 $642,980

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (41 awards). The median award, $512,250, is in the $250k to $1M band. Under $25k 13 $25k to $250k 41 $250k to $1M 31 $1M to $5M 35 $5M to $25M 18 Over $25M 1
  • Holds the median award, $512,250
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 29, 2026 USCG Lorain EZ-Supply Flooring Renewal, USCG STA Lorain, Lorain, OH 44052. 70Z03026CCLEV0117 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Vision Contracting Inc $66,464 11 Competed Small business
Sep 21, 2026 810CM3033 Gravesite Expansion with FCA Deficiencies at Dayton National Cemetery 36C78626C0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional KMC Solutions, LLC $19,968,353 7 Competed Veteran-owned
Aug 31, 2026 Easement Wetland Dike Has Failed Due to Age, Repair Work Needs Completed. 12FPC326P0035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Focused Asset Management LLC $197,502 8 Competed Small business
Aug 19, 2026 Wetland Reserve Easement (WRE) Restoration Services for NRCS-Ohio, Delaware County According to Attached Statement of Work, Specifications, Drawings and Contract Terms and Conditions. 12FPC326P0055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Buena Environmental LLC $76,168 6 Competed Small business
Aug 14, 2026 Road Green Township, OH. Emergency Watershed Protection Program (EWPP), Project No. 5076. Green Township: Road 12FPC326C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Lejas Corporation $491,332 6 Competed Small business
Jun 17, 2026 Lorain Dredge W912P426FA023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Walsh Service Solutions LLC $2,434,676 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 16, 2026 Conneaut Dredge W912P426FA024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Walsh Service Solutions LLC $4,075,131 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 15, 2026 EO 14398 - Construction, Boardwalk Replacement 140P6426C0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Erie Affiliates Inc $1,267,857 5 Competed Small business
May 28, 2026 W81EU661263100 W912P426FA020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Geo Gradel Co $829,090 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 22, 2026 Tom Jenkins Dam Concrete Stilling Basin Repair - the Work Will Consist of the Rehabilitation of the Stilling Basin at Two Locations, the Right Training Wall and the Headwall of the Outlet Tunnel Monolith. W9123726CA003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $225,298 11 Competed Small business
May 22, 2026 The Contractor Must Furnish All Personnel, Equipment, Supplies, and Materials Necessary to Accomplish Installing Post Tensioned Rock Anchors in the Main Chamber Emergency Gate Sills at Cam. W9123726FA140 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Brayman Construction Corp $13,942,157 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
May 14, 2026 FY26 Fairport Harbor Dredging W912P426FA019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Morrish-Wallace Construction, Inc. $2,808,488 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 7, 2026 GAOA WAF Rock House Trail 12445526F0052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) D.J. Group Inc $310,802 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 22, 2026 W81EU660361161 W912P426FA012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Geo Gradel Co $642,980 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 9, 2026 Dredge Solicitation. W912P426CA007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Dmyles Inc. $11,664,500 2 Competed Small business
Mar 6, 2026 The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Requires Subsurface Investigation As Part of the Design of a Slab-on-Grade Storage Building Supported on Shallow Foundations with a Building Footprint of Approximately 4,500 SF W912EK26PA020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) A Drilling Company LLC $4,871 4 Competed Small business
Mar 3, 2026 Solicitation Notice: the National Park Service, Interior Regions 3/4/5, Ohio Major Acquisition Buying Office, Is Issuing a Request for Quote (RFQ) for the Railroad Tie Replacement Project for Cuyahoga Valley National Park in Brecksville, OH 140P6426C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Wintrow Construction Corp $240,276 2 Competed Small business
Jan 29, 2026 Bridge 447 Timber Repairs 140P6426C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Wintrow Construction Corp $377,100 1 Not competed Open to all
Nov 26, 2025 Reprocurement for Portsmouth - Seepage Barrier Project, Portsmouth, OH. W9123726C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Treviicos South, Inc. $42,452,518 5 Competed Open to all
Sep 24, 2025 W81F8E52599057 W9123725FA126 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Geiger Brothers, Inc. $1,277,650 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 10, 2025 Approval FPAC-MOR-040 -Windsor Township Emergency Watershed Protection (EWP) Project 12FPC325P0045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Focused Asset Management LLC $175,024 4 Competed Open to all
Sep 10, 2025 Rail Replacement of 280' of Rail Near I-271 140P6425P0074 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Wintrow Construction Corp $38,190 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 5, 2025 Sandusky Harbor Dredging FY25 W912P425CA024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Morrish-Wallace Construction, Inc. $136,000 1 Competed Small business
Jun 4, 2025 FY25 Lorain Dredge W912P425CA015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Morrish-Wallace Construction, Inc. $749,000 1 Competed Small business
May 27, 2025 Roseville Material Removal W9123725P0026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $58,975 3 Competed Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Morrish-Wallace Construction, Inc. 18 $53,561,963
2 Massillon Construction and Supply LLC 12 $16,404,289
3 Geo Gradel Co 6 $4,370,875
4 Amherst Madison, Inc. 5 $7,987,973
5 Mi-De-Con Inc 5 $2,849,979
6 Dmyles Inc. 4 $24,857,699
7 Tidewater, Inc. 4 $3,451,537
8 Waugh Construction LLC 4 $242,257
9 C. J. Mahan Construction Company, LLC 4 $115,600
10 Geiger Brothers, Inc. 3 $3,543,872

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Competed 66 (47%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 56 (40%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Not competed 9 (6%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 8 (6%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 101 (73%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 27 (19%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 6 (4%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • 8(a) 5 (4%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
W911XK21D0007 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers 8 Feb 2, 2025
W9123722D0015 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers 6 Jul 10, 2027
W9123718D0010 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers 5 Feb 6, 2024
W9123722D0016 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers 5 Jul 10, 2027
W911XK21D0002 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers 4 Feb 2, 2025
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.