Metro area
Janitorial & Custodial contracts in the Manhattan, KS area
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Janitorial & Custodial bids here now
No open Janitorial & Custodial bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$128,536
The middle of 76 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $87.7k and $255k.
Typical number of bids
4
Median bids per award, reported for 18 of 18 competed awards. 0% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
91%
Share of the 76 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle janitorial award in the Manhattan, KS area was $129k (FY2021-FY2025, 76 priced awards).
- That is 6.4 times the median for janitorial in Kansas ($20k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 18 of 18).
- 0% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $157k, up 20% from FY2024 ($131k).
- Tip 75% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
- Tip 88% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new janitorial work in the Manhattan, KS area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 21 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 34 | $100,911 |
| FY2017 | 25 | $210,792 |
| FY2018 | 16 | $108,435 |
| FY2019 | 14 | $107,938 |
| FY2020 | 14 | $288,567 |
| FY2021 | 17 | $117,436 |
| FY2022 | 13 | $124,720 |
| FY2023 | 10 | $125,263 |
| FY2024 | 15 | $131,000 |
| FY2025 | 21 | $157,197 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 23 | $148,677 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $128,536
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 21, 2026 | Grounds Maintenance W911RX26FA143 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Value after changes | Skookum Educational Programs | $367,553 after changes | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 13, 2026 | Custodial Services Sep 1-30 2026 W911RX26FA140 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nisou Enterprises Inc | $140,677 | 17 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 6, 2026 | Grounds Maintenance W911RX26FA139 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $275,665 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 29, 2026 | Grounds Maintenance W911RX26FA134 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $35,099 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 16, 2026 | Grounds Maintenance W911RX26FA125 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $91,888 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 8, 2026 | Custodial July 1-AUG 31 W911RX26FA120 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nisou Enterprises Inc | $299,354 | 17 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 20, 2026 | Grounds Maintenance W911RX26FA111 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $148,677 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 14, 2026 | Healthcare Environmental Cleaning (HEC) Services for Irwin Army Community Hospital HT940726FE022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dynamic-HHS JV, LLC | $3,857,612 | 7 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 14, 2026 | Custodial Services W911RX26FA110 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nisou Enterprises Inc | $145,197 | 17 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 7, 2026 | This Is a One Month Extension for Housekeeping at Irwin Army Community Hospital, Fort Riley, Kansas, 66442 from 1 June 2026 to 30 June 2026 W81K0026FA122 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Main Building Maintenance, Inc. | $345,771 | 12 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 24, 2026 | Grounds Maintenance W911RX26FA099 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $183,776 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 22, 2026 | Custodial Services 1-31 May 2026 W911RX26FA094 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nisou Enterprises Inc | $149,197 | 17 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 10, 2026 | Grounds Maintenance W911RX26FA090 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $148,677 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Custodial Services April 1-30 2026 W911RX26FA088 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nisou Enterprises Inc | $146,000 | 17 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Mar 25, 2026 | This New Task Order Is to Add the FY25 Wage Determination Increase for the Period 1 June 2025 to 31 May 2026. W81K0026FA089 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Main Building Maintenance, Inc. | $86,224 | 12 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Grounds Maintenance W911RX26FA066 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $40,376 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Custodial Services W911RX26FA060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nisou Enterprises Inc | $151,197 | 17 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jan 22, 2026 | Custodial Services W911RX26FA037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nisou Enterprises Inc | $151,197 | 17 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jan 22, 2026 | Grounds Maintenance W911RX26FA040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $40,376 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Dec 17, 2025 | Army Corps of Engineers Has a Need for Custodial Services in West Rolling Hills at the Milford Lake Project. The Contractor Shall Furnish Labor, Equipment, and Supplies to Provide Custodial Services for the Milford Lake Project. W912DQ26PA009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $12,500 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Nov 25, 2025 | Grounds Maintenance Nov W911RX26FA022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $121,127 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Nov 25, 2025 | Custodial Services for Fort Riley KS 25-30 W911RX26FA027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nisou Enterprises Inc | $298,394 | 17 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Nov 20, 2025 | Custodial Services for the 01-31 of October W911RX26FA003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nisou Enterprises Inc | $157,197 | 17 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Nov 20, 2025 | Clause 252.232‐7998, Obligation in Advance of Fiscal Year 2026 Funding (Deviation 2026-O0001) W911RX26FA013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Nisou Enterprises Inc | $146,197 | 17 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 1, 2025 | Grounds Maintenance W911RX25FA108 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Skookum Educational Programs | $989,375 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Nisou Enterprises Inc | 41 | $8,517,523 |
| 2 | Main Building Maintenance, Inc. | 7 | $21,606,654 |
| 3 | Skookum Educational Programs | 7 | $3,296,173 |
| 4 | Chenega Healthcare Services LLC | 1 | $280,095 |
| 5 | Immaculate Reb Rowe Services | 1 | $184,000 |
| 6 | Wisdom Elite LLC | 1 | $91,110 |
| 7 | Spearpoint Logistics LLC | 1 | $22,761 |
| 8 | Nascence Group LLC | 1 | $20,340 |
| 9 | Greenfield International Corp. | 1 | $13,100 |
| 10 | Telebec, Inc | 1 | $12,500 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 57 (75%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Competed 18 (24%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 1 (1%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- 8(a) 44 (58%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Small business 21 (28%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 9 (12%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Veteran-owned 2 (3%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W911RX21D0001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 13 offers | 38 | May 31, 2025 |
| W911RX24D0005 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 7 | Jul 14, 2029 |
| W81K0421D0007 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 12 offers | 6 | Jun 30, 2026 |
| W911RX25DA003 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 17 offers | 3 | May 31, 2030 |
| W81K0021D0001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 1 | Jun 30, 2021 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Contract ends Apr 14, 2027
Day Use Public Areas CUSTODIAL-FY24 Base and Two Options
Incumbent: Individual contractor (name withheld) Buyer: USACE Kansas City District Value at award: $14,500
W912DQ24P1073 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends Apr 14, 2027
Curtis Creek Custodial Base FY24 and Two Options
Incumbent: Individual contractor (name withheld) Buyer: USACE Kansas City District Value at award: $11,250
W912DQ24P1037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends Apr 14, 2027
Creek Custodial with Base FY24 and Two Options
Incumbent: Individual contractor (name withheld) Buyer: USACE Kansas City District Value at award: $7,500
W912DQ24P1038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
5 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistOther trades in this area
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.