HVAC · Indiana

HVAC federal contracts in Indiana

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open HVAC bids here now

No open HVAC bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$20,308

The middle of 83 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $7.3k and $133k.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 33 of 33 competed awards. 27% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

87%

Share of the 83 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle HVAC award in Indiana was $20.3k (FY2021-FY2025, 83 priced awards).
  • That is 50% lower than the median for HVAC nationwide ($40.5k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 33 of 33).
  • 27% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • In FY2025 the middle award was $23.2k, down 47% from FY2024 ($44.1k).
  • Tip 53% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new HVAC work in Indiana

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 22 awards. Most in one year: 43 awards in FY2017. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 10 20 30 40 50 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 22 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 22 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 41 $7,415
FY2017 43 $9,928
FY2018 35 $17,990
FY2019 43 $24,990
FY2020 23 $13,875
FY2021 17 $7,961
FY2022 16 $17,628
FY2023 13 $46,255
FY2024 15 $44,113
FY2025 22 $23,237
FY2026 (provisional) 26 $17,793

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was Under $25k (44 awards). The median award, $20,308, is in the Under $25k band. Under $25k 44 $25k to $250k 26 $250k to $1M 7 $1M to $5M 6 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $20,308
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 30, 2026 Air Handler Units - Refurbishment 36C25026P1114 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Healing Hands Healing Hearts L.L.C. $101,975 8 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 21, 2026 Boiler Safety Testing 36C25026P1055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Caldaia Controls LLC $215,000 2 Competed Veteran-owned
Aug 25, 2026 Install Digital Compressor to PACT Chiller 36C25026P0808 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Reed Contracting Group LLC $37,150 3 Competed Veteran-owned
Aug 25, 2026 ARSR HVAC Replacement 697DCK26C00218 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Keo & Associates Inc $431,886 2 Competed Open to all
Jul 30, 2026 Urgent Repair/Replacement of HVAC Condenser at Indiana Dunes NL 140P6226P0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Valor Heating & Cooling, Inc $18,878 3 Competed Small business
Jul 9, 2026 Emergency HVAC Services N0016426PC095 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Harrell Contracting Inc $15,000 1 Competed Open to all
Jul 8, 2026 8 Mini-Split HVAC Units to Be Installed at the UPS Structure. W50S7V26PA001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Sycamore Engineering Inc $45,108 1 Not competed Open to all
Jun 25, 2026 Emergency HVAC Services N0016426PC080 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Commercial Service of Bloomington, Inc. $15,000 1 Competed Open to all
May 11, 2026 B2036 VRV System Repair N0016426PC078 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Commercial Service of Bloomington, Inc. $14,513 1 Not competed Open to all
May 8, 2026 Emergency HVAC Services N0016426PC074 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $15,000 1 Competed Open to all
May 8, 2026 Emergency HVAC Services N0016426PC077 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Atlas Contracting Group LLC $15,000 1 Competed Open to all
May 8, 2026 Emergency HVAC Services N0016426PC079 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) M & M Electric Inc $15,000 1 Competed Open to all
Apr 14, 2026 B&F 26Z5AG9 - Refrigerant for Temp Site Freezers 15B51726P00000097 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Polar King International, Inc. $61,466 1 Not competed Open to all
Apr 7, 2026 Boiler #1 Replacement, STA Michigan City 70Z03026CCLEV0037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Date issue Individual contractor (name withheld) $26,658 5 Competed Open to all
Mar 24, 2026 Repair High Pressure Steam Leak 36C25026P0464 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Jab General Contractor LLC $25,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Mar 23, 2026 Repair Deaerator Cooling Tank, Building 76 - Emergency | 610-26-511 36C25026P0463 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Jab General Contractor LLC $175,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Feb 4, 2026 Cyber Sustainment of Control Systems As Needed in Multiple Buildings on Grissom Air Reserve Base. FA465426F0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Shambaugh & Son, L.P $44,580 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Feb 2, 2026 Compressor Replacement N0016426PC034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Harrell Contracting Inc $13,900 1 Competed Small business
Dec 31, 2025 Emergency HVAC Services N0016426PC035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cici Boiler Rooms Inc $15,000 1 Competed Open to all
Dec 31, 2025 Emergency HVAC Services N0016426PC038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Harrell Contracting Inc $15,000 1 Competed Open to all
Dec 31, 2025 Emergency HVAC Services N0016426PC039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $15,000 1 Competed Open to all
Dec 31, 2025 Emergency HVAC Services N0016426PC041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) M & M Electric Inc $15,000 1 Competed Open to all
Dec 23, 2025 Routine Maintenance and Service of Combination of Filters, Strainers and Resin Beds for the LL-7000, Which Supplies Cooling Water to Test Equipment and Devices Under Test Operating at High Voltages in Production Laboratories Within Building 3168. N0016426FL017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ Bruce Inc $32,924 3 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Dec 23, 2025 Diagnosis and Repair of HVAC in Multiple Buildings N0016426PC032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Harrell Contracting Inc $16,707 2 Competed Small business
Dec 18, 2025 Boiler Controls Testing and Inspection, Base Year 36C25026C0034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Visual Construction Services LLC $10,250 6 Competed Veteran-owned

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Shambaugh & Son, L.P 6 $254,870
2 J'S Associates, LLC 6 $82,192
3 Harrell Contracting Inc 5 $82,499
4 Eagle Contractors, Inc. 4 $411,463
5 Commercial Facilities Management Inc 4 $58,444
6 Crossroads HVAC Services LLC 4 $18,099
7 King George - J & J Worldwide Services Joint Venture LLC 3 $30,247
8 Jab General Contractor LLC 3 $24,429
9 Urban Services Group Inc 3 $13,544
10 Aaecon General Contracting LLC 2 $1,065,684

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Competed 33 (40%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 28 (34%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 22 (27%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 39 (47%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 24 (29%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 9 (11%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • Woman-owned 6 (7%)

    Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).

  • 8(a) 4 (5%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Indian / tribal 1 (1%)

    Reserved for Indian-owned or tribal enterprises (Buy Indian Act, ISBEE).

Left out of the numbers above: 4 equipment purchases, 2 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
47PF0018D0011 Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers 6 Jun 30, 2023
47PF0020D0018 Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers 4 Sep 13, 2024
47PF0018D0001 Single-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers 3 Jan 31, 2021
GS05P16SLD7015 Single-award The IDIQ drew 12 offers 3 Mar 31, 2021
1305M219DNWWR0005 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 2 Dec 19, 2024

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

2 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).

Join the free waitlist
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.